Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean rooms, right on the beach, friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
great visit. great views. staff was nice and professional. clean rooms and facility. elevators are little slow. Parking is tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Daytona Beach Trip June 2014

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel does enforce the safety standards when electrical storms are about 10 miles away. They would come out and get everyone out of the pool until
Cons: Kick the rude people staying there out. They mess a lot of my time up I was trying to have with my grandson. All the cursen was uncalled for.
Hotel was nice and clean. The elevators are very slow and parking is a little tight for larger vehicles. The pool area was clean. There was this large family staying the same time as my small family was. These folks would get in the pool and drink there beer, smoke cigerattes, swear and curse out loud, and they would throw your personal items on the ground while you were in the pool if they wanted to set where you were setting. Did inform the hotel bar tender of this issue, but she did nothing due to the fact they were heavy drinks and she was getting a lot of bussiness from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good trip great price!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Was a little hesitant about booking this hotel because of mixed reviews, but glad we did. Boyfriend and I just got back from 4 nights here and really enjoyed it. Our bed was super comfy and room had awesome view (we asked for an ocean front) hotel is a little out dated but cute and right on the beach! The staff was friendly, pool was always clean, hot tub nice and warm, really good breakfast and the best sweet tea!!! Tiki bar had great rum bucket. Parking was never a problem. Would stay here again great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The lobby was well kept and beautifully decorated and the Tiki Bar was great. The location of the hotel was perfect.
Cons: New carpeting.
Location: Perfect location.
I booked an oceanfront kitchenette and when I got there, I was placed in an oceanfront efficiency. There is a difference. The bathtub was clogged and would not drain, but was corrected by maintenance. The carpet was water stained under and around the air conditioning unit and we were missing a chair. The towels and linens were always clean and fresh. The Tiki Bar was great and the hotel location was great. The weather and beach was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in delay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The oceanfront balcony, excellent bed, easy access to parking and the best Margaritas at the Tiki Bar out back.
Cons: A better system for getting the rooms ready.
Location: Daytona flea market, Daytona Speedway, Volusia Mall
The only reason the overall rating is not excellent is because of check-in. Check-in is at four and we were early, but were told we should have no problem getting in the room early. We waited near the pool area and had drinks while we waited, but about 5:15 our room was still not ready. My husband made a little fuss and we got in shortly after that. One of the clerks told me (after 4) the only thing they could do is refund our $20 tourist fee, since we paid for the room through Expedia. That however did not happen, as the charge was not reversed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Illinois

Stayed for 7 days

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Oceanfront rooms. Accomadating staff and fun pool, beach atmosphere.
Cons: Some areas need updating and cleaning, but this hotel is comprable to many 3 star hotels on the strip, yet more affordable.
Location: Good centralized location on the strip
While the hotel does have some areas that could use updating, we were pleased with our stay for the price. Our oceanfront rooms were updated and quite nice. The kitchenette came in handy. Every employee that we encountered went out of their way to accomodate us and they were all very friendly and polite. While this hotel is not a five star, for the price that we paid, we felt that the accomodations were adequate and we enjoyed our ocean front stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Lakeland, FL

Nice Hotel Close to Beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I was pleased with most aspects of the hotel.
Cons: Parking & Elevator. Parking was VERY tight and elevator was slow.
Location: Boardwalk less than a mile and beach right outside the hotel.
Nice Room, Clean, spacious. Friendly people. Close to attractions. Nice pool & hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florida Man from Jacksonville FL

Very nice hotel, needs attention to details

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The pool is wonderful. the staff is very nice. The beds were new and comfortable.
Cons: Either limit the music, play some more variety or cut it out completely. Heavier curtains in the room. More staff to keep the pool table available.
Overall, a very nice hotel. They have a great ocean front view, wonderful pool and easy access to the beach. The kitchenette was nice and the beds were VERY comfortable. However, the music they played from morning to night (dance style music for the most part) became annoying, especially since it was so repetitive. We stayed 5 nights and had only ONE , THREE hour evening of nice, contempary, smooth jazz, and then right back to the pop/dance music! The thump of the beat cound be heard through closed doors in our room and we were 3 floors up! Being on the balcony just to enjoy the peace and sound of the ocean was impossible. We had no pots and pans in the room and I had to ask twice to get some. Also, there were no curtains to block out the sun in the mornings, so if you like to sleep late, it is a challenge. Other than these details, it is a nice place. But, sadly, we will consisder somewhere else next year just because of the incessant beat of the music!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Zephyrhills, FL

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Better selection on breakfast menu
We were in Daytona for my daughters gymnastics competition this past weekend. We had plenty of time to enjoy the pool. Breakfast was hot and yummy. Located in a great location, close to restaurants, and lots of activities. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Columbus, Ohio

No problems with hotel...

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location on beach
Cons: Elevators are very slow.
Clean, friendly staff and wonderful pool, on the beach.