Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tavares, Fl

Quick Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was nice. Clean & comfy rooms. Nice location. Parking was a little sketchy..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view from the patio

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The view was beautiful
Cons: Update the hotel and make sure that all amenities actually work.
Location: There are not many things near by for smaller children, the location is better for older kids and adults.
The hotel is a bit dated. I was upset that I paid extra to have a kitchen and the stove didn't work. Since every room comes with a fridge and microwave, paying extra was a waste of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Excellent

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location to everything i want and quiet
Cons: The Internet should be improved upon
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. the only downside is the internet, it wasn't that reliable apart from that everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older motel, clean and well maintained

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: clean, close etc
Location: good location
Good experience expect very loud talking neighbors with screaming kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good parking. Friendly staff and no hassle check-in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West coat of Florida

Paper thin walls.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Could see the ocean from outside the door.
Cons: Thicker walls, and put coffee in rooms.
The location was good. Could see the ocean from deck. Pool was nice. When I first went into the room, I thought there were people in the room talking. I walked into the bathroom area, and realized it was coming from the room next door. I went to the office to see about getting another room, and she said it was like that because all of the rooms were connecting rooms. I have never been in a motel that you could hear every single word they were saying next door. Next, I tried the TV, and it wouldn't turn on, had to go to the office, and manager came up and fixed the problem. Then I went to make coffee (coffee maker in room) and there was no coffee. The maid said I had to go the office to get coffee, that they didn't have any on their carts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mahopac, NY

Like the smaller hotels

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Got a ground floor room two doors from direct ocean access. Room was clean, quiet and the beds very comfortable. Beach access convenient. Did not get time for the pool, but looked clean and warm. Easy road access. I like the smaller hotel with direct ground access and parking out the door. This fits the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke Pines, FL

Clean, inexpensive motel next to the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location + cleanliness
Cons: This trip, only the weather.
Location: We thoroughly enjoyed the Marine Discovery Center in New Smyrna Beach. Again, except for the weather, Crabby Joe's was a great place for breakfast.
With the exception of the weather, over which neither the motel nor I had control, the stay was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was too cold and windy to go out onto the beach on this trip. This is my fifth trip to Daytona Beach Shores and I have stayed at the Atlantic Ocean Palms Motel each time. I think that should speak volumes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vorteil: Strandnähe Nachteil:Sauberkeit und Geruch

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Strandnähe
Cons: Sauberkeit verbessern und Ausstattung erneuern, vor allem der Teppich im Zimmer müßte unbedingt gewechselt werden, zudem den Geruch beseitigen!
Location: Strand
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand. Der check-in hat gut geklappt. Als wir dann aber im Zimmer waren ist uns als erstes ein unangenehmer muffiger, feuchter Geruch aufgefallen. Dieser ging durch lüften leider nicht weg. Das Badezimmer war leider auch überhaupt nicht sauber. Wir würden dieses Hotel nicht weiter empfehlen und auch nicht noch einmal dort übernachten. Wir waren froh, als wir das Hotel wieder verlassen konnten. Wir sind bei der Wahl des Hotels nach den Bewertungen auf den Portalen gegangen und können wirklich nicht verstehen, dass dieses Hotel so gute Quoten hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the water.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The staff was incredible hospitable. There is a fantastic place for breakfast right across the street.
Location: Daytona Beach reminds us of our favorite Myrtle Beach, except here you can drive your car on the sand. Crazy!
Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. Staff was very accommodating. A good experience over all.