Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port Fl

relaxing hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: need ice machines although I can see why they don't have them with people filling coolers to bring to the beach.
Location: Quiet location. Neighborhood appeared a little run down. You definitely need a car to go to eat and shop. Joes Crab shack by Ocean Walk was awesome.
Loved the ocean view. The pool was nice as well. Our room had everything we needed like a full sized refrigerator and the microwave. We have stayed at hotels all over the country and the housekeeping service was the best of anywhere including top name hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very pleasant stay! We'll be back next year!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The view from the room was beautiful. The hotel was very clean. Happy hour was a nice touch.
Cons: Customer service at check in. Need more blankets in the room. Need to clear the path to the beach.
Location: We came for the beach and nothing else. The mall is close. Daytona International Speedway is close. There seem to be plenty of restaurant choices.
We just stayed here Junes 2015. Initial first impression was not great b/c we saw shirtless men going in and out of the hotel when we drove up, but realized they were workers who were trimming the trees outside. The lady at the front desk wasn't the best with customer service, immediately stating "how many adults, how many kids, that will be $10 extra", etc. Just very formal instead of personal. My husband mentioned to her that he was used to better customer service. After that initial first impression, everything else about the hotel was really great. The view from our room was beautiful! Something about an ocean view makes you happy. All rooms have some type of view of the ocean, so it seems that you can't go wrong. I am glad we were placed on a higher level floor. The room and hotel were very clean. They do need heavier blankets for the beds. The roll away bed is a real bed, which my son loved. The pool area was nice and comfy. The water was the right temp. The whirlpool jets didn't work though. The pathway to the beach was overgrown with greenery. They need to clear it up. Happy Hour was nice! Drinks, nuts, trail mix, and popcorn available. Some people wrote that they serve breakfast, but it is continental breakfast, so don't think you're getting a full breakfast. Overall, b/c of the great beach view and the nice atmosphere and cleanliness, I didn't want to leave. Glad I chose this hotel based on the reviews b/c they were right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D - Cincinnati, OH

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Room very spacious and very clean. Pleasantly surprised that room included a full size refrigerator and stove top. Breakfast bar adequate. Pool nice and easy beach access. We will revisit BH.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We had informed the hotel about our late arrival time. The staff member during our check-in wasn't friendly, and one of the few things that was said to us was, " you booked through Expedia." She gave us a info handout about the breakfast and cocktail hour times. I had to ask about wi fi connection. Overall we had a good stay but probably wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Highlight of a long vacation.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We decided at the last minute to stop off at the beach for a couple of days on vacation. It ends up that our stay at Bahama House was a unanimous favorite for my family of five. The staff at this hotel never stop working to make sure guests are pleased and the hotel is clean. This beachfront hotel is a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It was great being right on the beach. Would pay more next time for the oceanfront. Ocean view was mostly roofs, parking lot and across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
A great place to stay, my family enjoy, love it, everything you need is there stove ect.....bring you own food and cook here all the equipment are here ready for all the guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

will do it again love the stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015
very quite room nice view happy hour pool and beach ausome had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Georgia

nice, close to beach, good parking

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nice place. Seems to be kid friendly.
Cons: In house dining would be nice.
Location: We go to Ponce Inlet to spend our days. But if your are so inclined there are all kinds of things to do, Board walk is close , miniature golf
All good, except refrigerator had a bad fish smell (I told staff at check out and I'm sure they took care of it) We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M- Bloomington, IL

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
I love the Bahama house. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The rooms were spacious & clean with a kitchenette & an excellent view of the ocean, nice pool & jacuzzi & a free happy hour everyday! My only issue was that I was not able to stay longer!! I will definitely be back :)