Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

chairs close to beach, love basement parking

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: basement parking was fantastic, keeps car cool and clean.
Cons: make better coffee, a restaurant or snack store on site would have been really perfect
Location: no places to eat withing walking distance was only complaint, close enough to boardwalk area, safe lodging.
we loved the chaises below the pool area, almost on the beach, nice happy hour, only complaint was coffee was very weak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I booked this hotel for the NASCAR race. When I realized I forgot to print my tickets, I went to the front desk and they printed them for me with no problems and even apologized for not yet having a business center. When I go back to Daytona Beach I will definitely be booking through them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Ajax, Ontario, Canada

Bahama House - Daytona Beach Shores

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Additional underground parking facilities and laundry facilites a welcome change from other hotels/resorts stayed at. Central location good.
Cons: Selection of different firmness of pillows. Upgrading of bathroom fans and laundry appliances would be welcome.
Location: Not too far away from Daytona Beach (just over causeway) and St. Augustine (factory outlets). Restaurant choices are close by if required.
Spouse & I stayed at Bahama House from May 28th to June 4th. Excellent hotel location. Abundant restaurant choices nearby (IHOP, Denny's, Olive Garden, and Outback Steakhouse to start). Hotel pool was very nice (good size and never crowded, adequate seating available). Parking facilities are excellent (both above ground and underground parking available). Hotel just a few steps away from the beach which is convenient. Minor inconvenience experienced (Bathroom fan underpowered for dispersing shower steam - notified hotel staff upon departure who stated that they would check it out). Laundry facilities on site (2 washers, 2 dryers) was useful. Another minor inconvenience incurred (blocked parking spot was dealt with quickly). Hotel room has bar-sized fridge (with freezer section) and microwave which is useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cyndee from tn

Incredible! Comfort in paradise.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Location: Almost across street is mini golf with live gators. Boardwalk was just up the road from Bahamas house.
The beds are so comfortable and plush.the entire stay was incredible. The serve free cocktails at night and breakfast in the am. Pool and Jacuzzi were clean and both the right temp. Beach is right of the pool deck. Not loud and rowdy. Hope to return to the same motel again. The kitchen had cookbook full refrigerator toaster coffee maker dishes!!!! Even Palmolive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from East coast of Florida

Our 54th Anniversary

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Open up the top floors to nonsmokers
Location: There was plenty to do in the area.We played minigolf in the evening and went to the boardwalk and also visited the lighthouse which was closeby.
We loved every minute of it.The hotel was even nicer than we expected and the staff was very friendly and helpful.The only downfall was the rip tides were in and we didn't get to swim like we had hoped to do but we still got to walk the beach and it was beautiful.Also the cocktail hour was just great and everyone could not believe it was free.We will go back everytime we are in the area.We have already told all our family and friends how great it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rita from indiana

Great location!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated fixtures - lots of rust on lights, ceiling fans
Location: .
Friendly staff, nice location right on the beach. Rooms were clean but very humid - everything felt damp (sheets, carpet, towels). Staff was VERY welcoming but not knowledgeable enough of the area to offer recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendi from Winter Haven, FL

Good Value--Nice Extras

Posted May 19, 2014
As Floridians, my husband and I visit Daytona Beach at least two or three times a year, and we are continually looking for the best hotel for us. Bahama Houst is our new favorite. The hotel itself is clean and nicely decorated with an appropriate and tasteful tropical vibe, and the rooms are clean and fairly spacious. I was impressed with the nice little extras that make the hotel a good value--free happy hour drinks and snacks, from 5:30-6:30 p.m., complimentary continental breakfast, pool towels, even a little parting gift at check-out. I also liked the conveniences the hotel offers, from easy parking to hassle-free, reliable elevators to lobby bathrooms that are easy to access from the beach. This place is good for couples, as well as families with children. We look forward to staying here again later this summer.
3 out of 5
by johanna from dayton ohio

Friendly staff but overall just soso.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff. Liked extras like happy hour and free breakfast. Nice location right on beach.
Cons: Roms could be cleaner and needs updated.
Location: Right on the beach and close to downtown and airport.
All the staff was friendly. The place is kind of old and tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Oakville ON

Great spot on the beach!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Facilities seemed to be recently updated, pool was warm and deck fresh, well maintained property, staff were great
Stayed here for 3 nights... guests were all friendly and family oriented... staff went out of their way to assist in any way possible. Only downside was lack of nearby restaurants that were walkable... not a big deal, but be aware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Lake Mary, FL

Very nice hotel excellent location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, ocean front
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Restaurants, shopping.
Very good suites and staff was very friendly, but breakfast was poor. It needs more attention and variety such as eggs, pancakes and more warm things.