Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, on the beach!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: hotels is older, could use some updates. but overall not bad, bathrooms were new.
Location: very close to everything. love the location!!
good hotel, right at the beach, good view even from side room. close to everything. hotel staff was friendly except the happy hour bartender. room was clean. i would stay again! it was a good deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay, the beach was right in the " backyard". The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be making another trip to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom syr

Nice quiet place right on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
This was our second stay at BH and it was better than the first. Big rooms. Nice breakfast and happy hour. Quiet pool area and right on the beach. The staff are the best part they seem to enjoy working there and that feels good to me. I also like the basement parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We did not have wifi. They did not care.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: It was on the beach.
Cons: The hospitality of the front desk staff needs to improve and the wifi service.
Location: Location was okay.
We did not get a welcome gift or a thank you gift when we left. She told us not to use Expedia the next time use their web site. They were not helpful with the wifi problem. Our room wasn't even serviced by the housekeeping staff one day. When we went down to just get clean towels two employees at the front desk ignored us. The third gave us towels and didn't even say they were sorry for missing our room. We were very disappointed with the hotel based on the reviews we read online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel right on the beach near everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We were happy with breakfast, happy hour, staff helpfulness, view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
They had nice extras like fresh baked cookies and popcorn in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Quiet area

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very nice room with kitchen area. Only 1/2 the jacuzzi jets work, the pillows are too soft and uncomfortable. Hotel is clean and well attended. Staff is friendly and knowledgable of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location, kitchenette, friendly staff
Cons: have designated parking for large vehicles (large body pick-ups, SUVs, etc.) - the parking garage could be extremely dangerous if someone hits a beam
Location: right on the beach, just a few minutes away from the convention center, pretty central to everything
We arrived late at night extremely tired from a long drive, the hotel staff were welcoming and got us checked in quickly and efficiently. The first thing I noticed was how nice and clean the hotel was, and that it smelled nice. Parking is something left to be desired - especially if you arrive late in the evening. There's above ground parking on both sides of the hotel, but they fill up quickly. There is also an underground parking garage. If you have a large vehicle you'll want to be VERY careful parking in the underground garage! It's a VERY tight squeeze to get around - we did a lot of backing up and pulling forward to get around the support beams. They have a hot breakfast in the morning, but make sure that you go EARLY because once the hot food is gone it's gone. But don't worry, there's plenty of pastries, bagels and cereal to get your day started. The grounds, including the pool and hot tub, were very nice and well-kept. You can tell that management cares about their guests environment. Checking out was okay, they were nice and friendly. Keep in mind that check out is at exactly 11am. I called to request a 12pm check-out but they couldn't grant it because they "had already given out their allotted late check-outs". They told me to come down to check-out as close to 11am as possible. At 11:07am the front desk was ringing the room to tell me that we were late. That was a little frustrating. Overall our stay was a great experience and we highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Pete Florida

Just an awesome surprise when we arrived..

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Parking underground was a plus !!!!!
Cons: Better coffee maker inroom
Location: Race track and boardwalk were awesome !!!
Room was much more then expected !!!!!!! wonderful view and wonderful location..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

excellent experience!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
This was a weekend get away from the cold weather up north and the hotel was a pleasant surprise! Everything was just perfect. Nice staff, super clean rooms and spotless facilities. Although the property is not new, it is very well maintained. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.