Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrade us to ocean front for free for anniversary

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! We will return :)
Location: We enjoyed the beach and the restaurants.
Very pleasant staff. My husband was able to have Happy Anniversary on the sign to suprise me for our anniversary as well as had flowers delivered to be in room on arrival. Very pretty room. Pool area very nice and LOVED having the lounge chairs on the beach in the shade so to enjoy the beach without having to rent chairs and umbrella.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guyton Ga

Spacious room with awesome view of the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The employees were all very courteous and very informative. The room was clean and very spacious. Great view of the pool and the beach. The happy hour was very good. Free drinks are always good. Did not go to breakfast but overheard other guests say it was good. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel on Daytona Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Situated on the beach with a small family friendly feel to it. Small pool great for kids. Breakfast and happy hour more than adequate
Cons: Just needs some TLC.
Location: Great location on South Atlantic Drive.
Good hotel although a little shabby round the edges. Staff were very helpful and hotel was clean but could do with a little TLC. That being said I would recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great family vacation spot!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff at Bahama house are outstanding. Bathroom needed a little updating. Overall very very clean and good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great view! Loved the balcony. Very crowded. Terrible breakfast food. Room smelled like smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Perfect!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Customer service was exceptional! Beach view from private balcony!!! Everything was perfect, a wonderful weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

No what I expect!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The vew is nice , the beach is nice. The hotel has bad smell and needed to be updating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven FL

Great stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything about this place I liked.
Location: There's of course the beach and your close to the peir very good location
We arrived about 2 hours before check in time so when I went in and asked about the room. The front desk lady check on it and let me know that it wouldn't be ready till 3. Then she let us know that it was ok to go head and stay head down to the beach or use there pool till our room was ready. Then when we got to our room the veiw was amazing. GREAT PLACE to stay. We will be back to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

chairs close to beach, love basement parking

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: basement parking was fantastic, keeps car cool and clean.
Cons: make better coffee, a restaurant or snack store on site would have been really perfect
Location: no places to eat withing walking distance was only complaint, close enough to boardwalk area, safe lodging.
we loved the chaises below the pool area, almost on the beach, nice happy hour, only complaint was coffee was very weak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I booked this hotel for the NASCAR race. When I realized I forgot to print my tickets, I went to the front desk and they printed them for me with no problems and even apologized for not yet having a business center. When I go back to Daytona Beach I will definitely be booking through them again.