Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by John from Eustis, FL

Great Location, that's about all it!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Start by charging people that smoke in the rooms! You can charge a cleaning fee if a guest smokes in a non smoking room!
Location: Beach, race track, college, great places to eat.
To start off, we were not given the type of room we reserved! We needed two queen beds, and were given 1 king. One person had to sleep on a roll away. We also requested non smoking, which the whole floor said it was, but they had ashtrays in the room, and the room smelled so bad, we had to wash all of our stuff when we got home.......even the clothes we didn't wear. They smelled just from being in the room. When we complained, we were told that "it is impossible to control what people do in the rooms" We have been to many hotels that manage to control it just fine! Start by not putting ashtrays in the rooms! The walls between the rooms are paper thin. I am glad that the couple next door was having such a good time, but their "enjoyment" kept us up most of the night. So, will we be back? No!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from wisconsin

Great hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Very nice hotel and close to beach. Very clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron and bonnie from ohio

Vacation bikeweek

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close to daytona
Cons: If you have a lot of guests you could heat the pool.
Nice room clean. Quiet frt desk girl nice polite at ck in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just off the interstate.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: Needs lots of attention to correct problems in bath and doors.
Location: In Daytona and close to the raceway.
The only room available was a smoking room and it reeked!! There was soot and cob webs on the curtains. We asked the desk clerk to have the curtains cleaned for us and they did vacuum the dirt away. We also asked for some fresh pillows that was complied with too. Everything went into the wash when we returned home. The property and other motels / hotels in the area were all booked so this was one of the only rooms available. The cost for the room was astronomical. The doors didn't seal well, and some rooms you could see through the crack between the door and frame. The bath fixtures were loose and shaky as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Audra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Richmond Hill GA

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even joked with my toddlers. Great breakfast choices. Good location. Rooms were very small. Hallways had a but of a dated smell. Price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul in Tampa from Ormond Beach, FL

look no further

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Best value for the money... plus free breakfast! Right off the exit and 10 minutes from the Speedway. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALICE from RICHMOND HILL GA

EASY ACCESS

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: EASY TO GET TO
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE