Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly a good stay, recommended

Posted May 20, 2015
The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and the room was on par for the price ($83 a night). CONS: The A/C unit wasn't acting right, it did a terrible job keeping a consecutive temperature. I had to unplug the unit and mess with it a few times to get it to blow cool air. I would get hot than cold throughout the night. I could also hear into the hall very easily and knew when people were coming and going from nearby rooms. Overall: I stayed one night and it got the job done. I would stay again but only if I had another room or a better AC unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, Ohio

Nice private location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel was very nice and everything was around us. Hotel staff could have been more welcoming. I didn't feel the extra mile was giving. They would say hi once in a while and when you said thanks nothing in return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean comfortable.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable...the fitness room was small but sufficient..the only complaint is that we arrived for breakfast at 945 it was served until 10 but not one minute after 10 they were cleaned up and done....give a couple minutes leeway please
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fla.

Good location, Quiet.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: Near I-95, 1/2 hr to beach. Restaurants near.
Breakfast lacking in variety, mostly cereal and waffles with bagels thrown in. Staff forgot to replace bath towels(no big deal). Seemed to be clean. Secluded location with amble parking. Over all, was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It was a nice place, good price. They do have some smoking rooms which, as a smoker, I appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, architecture
Cons: Check-in service - desk agent was on phone for 10 minutes while I stood and waited to check in. Was not there at all when I checked out.
Location: Beach, convenient to Route 95.
Pretty hotel from outside, convenient to downtown restaurants and beach. Clean, comfortable room. Check-in and check-out very slow/difficult.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin Texas

Don't care about customers if they are busy.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It was close to our family.
Cons: They could offer to make it right when they mess up.
We booked this hotel for two nights while visiting family. It was Bike Week so the price was very high and the hotel was completely full. After our first night we were up early for family activities and left the hotel by 9:00 am. The staff was beginning to clean rooms. We returned at 9:30 that evening to discover that our room had not been serviced at all. My husband called down to the desk and the manager on duty said there wasn't anything he could do about it. He offered to bring up extra towels. When he arrived with the towels I asked why our room hadn't been cleaned and he said it was marked on the staff sheet as "No Service". This was said in a manner as if it was an explanation. We were gone all day, passed the cleaning staff and there was not a Privacy sign on the door. He didn't apologize and offered nothing else. They just choose not to do it and the manager chose not to handle it. Very disappointing, especially when you are paying $250 a night for a borderline 2 1/2 star hotel. We usually stay in better hotels but it was Bike Week. Maybe asking for service was too much to expect?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baymont stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very affordable decent breakfast staff very accomadating we rode motorcycles and parked under the canopy and would come out in the morning to them being covered with a towel to keep the dew of very thoughtful of the staff Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Beautiful on the outside

Posted Feb 28, 2015
There were holes in the bathroom walls that could easily been repaired. No blankets on the bed just lightweight sheets. Had to put the room temp to high to keep warm at night. No closet that would have kept the blankets. Next time somewhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel was conveniently located to Daytona International Speedway - A few minutes north of the track and just off I-95. Didn't encounter any issues with the room, staff or the complementary breakfast. I would stay here again in the future.