Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estill Springs, TN

Super nice staff, nice place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: My kids loved the pool and the view of the ocean from the balcony
Cons: Sound of the air condition
Location: Close to everything
We stayed at this hotel the week of the 4th of July and the staff was so nice! We didn't get there until 3am and the staff told us exactly what to do when we got there to get our key and check in. The room was very roomy and the view of the beach was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Dora Fl

Beautiful ocean view

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I loved the friendly staff and beauty of the ocean view from the balcony we had
Cons: I can see that updates on the hotel are taking place
We were greeted by a staff that was very friendly and made sure that we were happy during our stay. The room d├ęcor is tropical, room very clean, bed very comfortable and ac was very cold. We did not cook during our stay but went to the pier for our breakfast and happy time. There was however a microwave and stove for our convenience. The walk to the beach took less than 3 minutes and the pier was about 5 minutes. I would recommend this place to stay if you are not looking for a Marriott but a cute condo to stay at. I have already made a return reservation to enjoy the beach at it's best. I read a lot of previous reviews and decided to give it a try for myself. I am glad I did...I was beyond satisfied. Always remember when you read reviews that everyone sees the same thing differently and an angry person wants to be heard very loudly. Try the place and make your own opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Atlanta

Nice Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Needs to be updated some.
Location: We took a manatee cruise and also went deep sea fishing out of Ponce Inlet, just a short 15 minute drive away. Don't forget the seafood!
We got lucky and received a last minute discounted rate over the Memorial Day weekend. Florida schools were still in session so the beach was uncrowded. We loved sitting out on our 5th floor balcony and watching the sunrise in the morning. Couldn't ask for a better place to have your morning coffee. The room, although outdated, was ample for our needs. Staff was very friendly and ever helpful.
2 out of 5
by Teri from Central Florida

What a disaster!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: This hotel was close to the fishing pier and was beach front.
Cons: Furnishings and security are in dire need of updating
Location: Pier fishing and Daytona dining and entertainment are great.
This hotel is old and run down, the furniture was well used. The mattresses were so bad we rolled to the middle and couldn't sleep at all. Security was non existent as the after hours locked side door was found propped open with a bungie cord when we came in around 10PM and our room security latch was unusable as half of it was missing. The carpet was stained in a few places with unknown origins, thank goodness I brought my slippers. I must say the refrigerator was clean and I only saw one large roach down near the lobby. This hotel was rated 3 stars?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toshia from royston ga

Peaceful relaxing stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel is nice and quite there isn't any kinda noises, it's a great place to stay especially if it's for a family because they make you feel like a family and are so nice and friendly. I would definitely stay there again I recommend it. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are small but for the price what can you expect, it's close to the pier and a lifeguard is right infront of the hotel. The pool is cold and clean. It's a good ways from the boardwalk but I enjoyed the drive back and forth it's was worth it to not be near all the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma

needs work

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and beachfront location.
Cons: Stoves, fridge and tv stands old and dirty
I love it there with the location on the ocean and the staff who are great. It's just that the stove, fridge and tv stands are really dirty and old so I only use the microwave to cook. But will continue to go there because staff is great and helpful. The grounds are kept up and pretty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getting in

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: the room
Cons: how to get in room and side door, elevator needs to be update, metal keys to key cards
Location: nice location, easy resturants to get too
It was confusing getting in after hours, two keys one for side door and one for hotel room, had to try both keys. They need to go to key cards instead of metal keys. always a chance of getting wrong key. Nice location but elevator didn't work at first, had to hit up button when you had to go down. getting to beach was not easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted May 28, 2014
Right on the beach. On the quiet side of the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

On beach, cold pool, bedroom is a plus.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Beach access. Price. Bedroom. Fridge.
Cons: Needs a remodel on everything! And a heated pool!
Location: Right on the beach. Able to take a nice walk along the hotel strip to eat and shop. Didnt seem to be in an extremely busy area, which we enjoyed.
We opted on this hotel because of having a separate bedroom for kids to nap, and the price. We got what we paid for! It needs a major overhaul! Upon arrival to our room we noticed the door was really sticky, a water bottle lid on the floor, pencil shavings on the dresser and a dirty wash cloth hanging over the shower. Made us wonder how clean the room really was. We made it work yet looked forward to getting home and getting a good shower. If you want to save money and don't mind things feeling like you're staying at a campground... Comparing this to feeling comfy and cleanliness... Then stay here. Next time we'll pay a bit more to feel clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice cheerful, way better than I expected.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location, 500 ft down the beach from a pier restaurant. nice beach near the boat launch. near boat storage..
Cons: Wish I could've stayed longer
Location: 500 ft down the beach from a pier restaurant. nice beach near the boat launch. near boat storage..
We were going to go camping but the only beach front camp site I could find was 65 a night. Then I found this place for a week for less than $500. I thought I'd get a room but instead I got a condo. the staff was supper friendly. I just hope they have a room available next time I travel to Daytona.