Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

This was a very nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: 90% of this hotel is oceanfront rooms with easy access to the beach. Friendly Staff.
Cons: It would be nice if it had a larger parking lot, but I don't think that can be changed.
Location: The hotel is close to anything you want to see in Daytona Beach and there are plenty of shops and activities near by including the lighthouse at Ponce
We had a wonderful time at the hotel with a group of friends. The staff was extremely nice and cordial no matter what time of the day. The staff was very easy to talk to and always willing to answer questions. The staff was also very accommodating to our needs. We would definitely book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Gorgeous ocean view w/ soothing sound of the waves

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The front desk staff were wonderful and made us feel welcome and at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Jacksonville

Best rooms for the money in Daytona Beach Shores

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the Beachside Motel, and just could not be more pleased with the accommodations and value. In an oceanfront full of towering condos, this place stands out due to its smaller size. It's quiet, yet close to any destination on the beach or along the Intracoastal Waterway you would like to visit. The room's kitchenette with a good-sized refrigerator let us start our days with our own breakfasts in our room. Very friendly and courteous staff, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cherylfrom Orlando

Best little hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room last minute, had seen this hotel before. I was surprised in a good way. Double room with fridge, stove, sink, microwave, dishes and pots and pans. Room was very clean and carpet was also. Beachfront view from balcony. Pool on first floor and you can walk directly onto beach. Recommend for short out long term stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lostmymarbles64

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammyfrom Roanoke, Va

Nice hotel, pool was nice, will visit again.

Posted May 3, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, I have already recommended the hotel to several friend's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach!
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and recently updated. I will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Palmettomacfrom Pametto, FL

Very nice

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A small hotel amongst huge buildings. Same size pool as others with half the people. Great, responsive staff. Great breakfast place across the street. Nice quiet location near the crowd of an enjoyable downtown Daytona Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

bike week hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not get the room we booked but the one we got was twice as big. Hotel was aging but room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hughfrom TN

Great reststop

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed over for two nights after visiting Disney and was presently surprised. For an older business it was in good shape. Room was nice and clean and comfortable. Hotel location was nice with great views. It located on the slow speed end of Dayton which was great for resting and relaxing. Staff was helpful and polite. Would definitely stay again.