Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Nice but older

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly staff especially the bar staff and food is great. The pool and beach area are wonderful. The cons are the rooms feel lower end and especially bathroom which was a little dirty. The one elevator they have is really small and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and courteous. Even phoned to let us know we had forgotten something in the room and arranged for us to retrieve it.
Location: On Daytona Beach
Everyone was very nice, room was clean and service was great, for room, for complimentary breakfast and happy hour which was alcohol or non-alcohol. Also, mid-morning snack of homemade cookies was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Ga.

Wonderful place to relax.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beds need an up-grade very small Queen. Very clean-- Great Restaurant- Excellent Food! Verry nice and helpful Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

Perfect Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Love the free breakfast- it's perfect when you travel with children!
Cons: Not sure if it's possible but having exhaust fans in the bathroom would be great.
Location: Winn Dixie is across the street so it's perfect for running to the store for quick snacks, etc.
Very clean for an older hotel! Perfect for families that want to be on the beach!! Great pool and love having the free breakfast! Met many people on my stay who have stayed at this place numerous times, which says to me people enjoy coming back. I am definitely staying again when I am in the Daytona Beach area! Had a wonderful family vacation!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Unkempt poorly run hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Rooms were not very clean and were dusty and hair in various places in the bathroom. The blow dryer stopped working, a light bulb blew, the HBO channel was not on the channel we were told or listed on the guide, the channel for the in the air guide had no listing, we couldn't find the HBO channel at all and the staff said they had other complaints and didn't know what the problem was. Offered to have maintenance come but we dust want that as we were already undressed and know how to operate a TV if they figured out their cable issue in a vacant room. We felt very sticky in the room - never had this in any other hotel rooms. The pillows were lumpy. We had a few drinks at the Tiki Bar for $7 each and left a cash tip but when we checked out the tried to charge us $17 instead if $14. They said they bartender wasn't there to speak to and after continuing to insist that the drinks were $7 each and we left a nice cash tio they finally agreed to the $14. Then they tried to tell me my card was invalid which I said no it is not and she insisted it was. I finally had to read her the number to the card and it went through. When checking in and leaving a third person - the same person just stood there looking at us which I found creepy - I was wondering why someone was getting paid to stand around when I was paying $144 for a crappy hotel. I could think of tons of things they could be doing to clean that nasty place up instead of lurking at guests. Hated this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from louisville, ky

Love this property

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: clean and large rooms
Location: We enjoy Crabby joes its a restaurant on a pier so you are eating over the ocean, several access roads to beach, bandshell is close
It is home away from home.. we have stayed twice before and loved it... the staff is so helpful and friendly, Traders staff is pleasant and the food is great,,, free breakfast is fantastic they change it daily and it is plenty, the tiki bar is manned by Benson and he is AWESOME!!! ,,, interior is pleasant from the main desk to the room,,, large rooms, microwave, fridge. we love the area between the heated pool and the ocean we get a table and just relax....I cannot say enough about how CLEAN, friendly and a great location ..I am already planning another visit ASAP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Hotel close to beach and grocery store

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location, amenities, affordable and free wifi.
Cons: The room decor is a little outdated and could be moderized but they were clean.
Location: There was a bus stop right outside the front door of the hotel which took us to the boardwalk and pier in less than 10 minutes.
My friend and I spent a week and had a very relaxing vacation. There was a grocery store across the road which was handy for purchasing food and drinks to keep in our room. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was pretty standard but it was nice not to have to pay for breakfast outside of the hotel, which would add extra costs to my budget. The view of the ocean was beautiful and the pool was wonderful. It was very nice to have our own private gate to the beach which we enjoyed for our walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel with charm

Posted May 4, 2014
Stayed here for the weekend with my family. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little dated but still very clean and well kept. Would recommend and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Canada

We loved the hotel,breakfast was great!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: All of it! Great place!
Cons: No
Location: We didn't do much only walked the beautiful beach and enjoy the sun!
We loved the breakfast ,also the happy hour each day...hotel was tops in our book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel along the beautiful Daytona Beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: location, pool, rooms
Cons: wireless internet reliability
We had a good room, all seem to have views of the beach. The rooms are very good size with plenty of room to move about. Lovely pool and easy access to beach. Breakfast buffet was good. We missed the evening drinks, but what a great idea to allow travellers to meet each other. Only downside was the wireless internet dropped in and out in the evening. Made it difficult to check email and internet weather. Overall, a good hotel.