Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice beach hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: On the beach, nice big pool, covered tiki bar.
Cons: The room was clean but had a bit of a musky smell, but considering it's been on the beachside for many years, that's expected somewhat.
Location: We were there to relax poolside and beachside. Didn't really pay much attention to attractions except going to Ponce Inlet Lighthouse which was nice.
Everyone was very accommodating throughout our entire stay. They were very friendly and helpful with everything. We had breakfast in the restaurant on Labor Day and it was excellent. We also ordered room service one night and it was delicious as well. The cleaning staff did a great job. We enjoyed the covered Tiki bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Bar open later.
Majority of hotels in Daytona on the beach are some distance (I.e. beyond reasonable walk) from the pier area, so had picked one with a bar for drinks in an evening, unfortunately the bar closed early (before 10pm) - so it was drinks from the 7-11 and an early night, which was a bit disappointing. Felt slightly more like a motel, and may have compromised on the quality in favour of being closer to the action. Breakfast was fine and hotel rooms were clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beachfront.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Staff were great. Breakfast was excellent and there is a cocktail hour all included. The room was newly renovated and very clean and lovely. Over all had an excellent stay and plan to return and would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Daytona Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach

Nice but older

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly staff especially the bar staff and food is great. The pool and beach area are wonderful. The cons are the rooms feel lower end and especially bathroom which was a little dirty. The one elevator they have is really small and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and courteous. Even phoned to let us know we had forgotten something in the room and arranged for us to retrieve it.
Location: On Daytona Beach
Everyone was very nice, room was clean and service was great, for room, for complimentary breakfast and happy hour which was alcohol or non-alcohol. Also, mid-morning snack of homemade cookies was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Ga.

Wonderful place to relax.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Beds need an up-grade very small Queen. Very clean-- Great Restaurant- Excellent Food! Verry nice and helpful Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

Perfect Beach Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Love the free breakfast- it's perfect when you travel with children!
Cons: Not sure if it's possible but having exhaust fans in the bathroom would be great.
Location: Winn Dixie is across the street so it's perfect for running to the store for quick snacks, etc.
Very clean for an older hotel! Perfect for families that want to be on the beach!! Great pool and love having the free breakfast! Met many people on my stay who have stayed at this place numerous times, which says to me people enjoy coming back. I am definitely staying again when I am in the Daytona Beach area! Had a wonderful family vacation!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Unkempt poorly run hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Rooms were not very clean and were dusty and hair in various places in the bathroom. The blow dryer stopped working, a light bulb blew, the HBO channel was not on the channel we were told or listed on the guide, the channel for the in the air guide had no listing, we couldn't find the HBO channel at all and the staff said they had other complaints and didn't know what the problem was. Offered to have maintenance come but we dust want that as we were already undressed and know how to operate a TV if they figured out their cable issue in a vacant room. We felt very sticky in the room - never had this in any other hotel rooms. The pillows were lumpy. We had a few drinks at the Tiki Bar for $7 each and left a cash tip but when we checked out the tried to charge us $17 instead if $14. They said they bartender wasn't there to speak to and after continuing to insist that the drinks were $7 each and we left a nice cash tio they finally agreed to the $14. Then they tried to tell me my card was invalid which I said no it is not and she insisted it was. I finally had to read her the number to the card and it went through. When checking in and leaving a third person - the same person just stood there looking at us which I found creepy - I was wondering why someone was getting paid to stand around when I was paying $144 for a crappy hotel. I could think of tons of things they could be doing to clean that nasty place up instead of lurking at guests. Hated this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from louisville, ky

Love this property

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: clean and large rooms
Location: We enjoy Crabby joes its a restaurant on a pier so you are eating over the ocean, several access roads to beach, bandshell is close
It is home away from home.. we have stayed twice before and loved it... the staff is so helpful and friendly, Traders staff is pleasant and the food is great,,, free breakfast is fantastic they change it daily and it is plenty, the tiki bar is manned by Benson and he is AWESOME!!! ,,, interior is pleasant from the main desk to the room,,, large rooms, microwave, fridge. we love the area between the heated pool and the ocean we get a table and just relax....I cannot say enough about how CLEAN, friendly and a great location ..I am already planning another visit ASAP!