Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Smaller and very personable.
Location: Location was great - right on the beach and close to restaurants.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western New Smyrna Beach. Our room was very clean with a beautiful view of the ocean and the pool. All employees were more than willing to assist and answer any questions that we had. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will be back. The restaurant was simple, but very good. The waitress that we had was wonderful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

We are so impressed with this hotel!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: We had breakfast in the restaurant that had floor to ceiling windows to enjoy the beach!
Cons: Some of the trees blocked views.
Location: Easy to find from main routes...I-4 and state road 44. We toured the area before leaving and thought it was a really nice community.
We had a beautiful room with ocean view. The pool was steps from the beach where we could relax and look at the beach. Every hotel employee we came in contact with was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katy from Florida

Above average room

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The size of the room was good for a family of four. The bedroom is separate from the bathroom and their is a separate living room area with a fridge and microwave and coffee maker. This was a nice layout as it allows you to spread out some. Nice balcony with direct ocean view also. I highly recommend this hotel! Plus it was very clean and the rooms are modern and updated with comfy mattresses! You can bring your own food if you like or at least lots of snacks and drinks to save money. Pool is on the small side,, but the beach access is right there and very convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014
Room was a good size, it had seperate bedroom with two queens. Couch was not comfortable but good enough for watching tv for an hour. Porch was good with nice ocean view. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located on the beach. Very friendly staff, clean room. Was very surprised at the size of the room. Great place, highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steph from Chicago

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view of beach from suite and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. from MN

Great location; a.m. front desk staff unfriendly

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The location and the beach were awesome. The suite was great too, clean and lots of room, with a wonderful view.
Cons: The day staff at the front desk could use better people skills. The cleaning crew could start earlier than 1pm, esp with a 10am checkout time!!!
Location: There are two great restraurants across the street.
I would stay here again for the location and room sizes. However, we went to the hotel at 1 pm to see if we could get into our room as we have small children. They said it wasn't ready yet, but that they were cleaning it. They offered to give us towels if we wanted to go to the pool while we waited. We thought that was great! Around 2:30, we went back to the lobby to see if the room was ready. We were told no, it'd be awhile yet. There were three other families waiting for rooms. We waited in the lobby until 3:30, at which time they said the room was now ready. The whole time we waited in the lobby, we saw tons of cleaning staff just milling around, chatting w/ the front desk staff and maintenance people. The day mananger was very rude at times, and not once apologized about the wait or anything. It was just as if this is the way it always is, so no big deal. We witnessed a couple come in and ask if any rooms were avaible for the night, and the day manager said no. About an hour later, another couple came in and asked the same question, however, this time a nightime employee helped them and said yes, and gave them the room rate info....?? The daytime staff seemed like they wanted nothing to do with helping anyone. The second shift/evening staff at the front desk were much friendlier and personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An unforgettable weekend

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Super nice and fun, they need to not used stained sheets, but otherwise it was very niece with a great view and pool.