Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located to the Community Center which was where the Birding Festival was based.
Cons: Each room should be equipped with a night light close to the bathroom for easy viewing of path to bathroom in dark and unfamiliar surroundings.
The staff was very helpful with directions, etc. The breakfast had many selections and was well set up for easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Stayed one night. Room was clean. The young woman working the desk the evening I checked it was wonderful. She helped me with my bags to my room and when I asked her for a late check out the following day, becuase I was up at 4am to run a 5K in Daytona, she said no problem. Would definately stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud in the morning.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Location: Good location easy to get around places in the area.
The room was close to the parking lot. It was a motel not a hotel so the room was near people coming and going to the parking lot. Could hear people talking and loud trucks in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Orlando

Closing on new home.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appreciated the fact that they were pet friendly. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suefrom Syracuse

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel for a reasonable price. Parking was at a premium so get there early. Best breakfast i have had in a hotel yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Palm Coast FL

Hotel way

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Served it's purpose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT.

Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the center, and easy location.
Cons: The mattress is kind too soft.
Location: Restaurants, highways. etc....
So far, out of the one we stayed before, this is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, MA

Great Location for Price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great location, close proximity to I-95, close to food places like McDonald's, Cracker Barrel and in front of a gas station. On the opposite side of the highway are huge malls (Walmart, etc.), as well as another gas station. Short drive to beaches, Washing Oaks Park and Matanzas Inlet - beautiful natural beach dunes. You get what you pay for in terms of the price - so don't expect posh luxuriant items in the rooms. Breakfast (complimentary) is good for filling up the stomach - don't expect restaurant standards here. Ideal for cheap getaways, business travellers on a budget, students passing through, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was impressive, very clean and comfortable. Staff was professional yet friendly. Breakfast was a surprise: multiple choices and hot. I am looking forward to working in the area again so I can stay at this location.