Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Helpful staff, very nice rooms.
I was only there 2 nights on business, the staff were great, the amenities were very good. The Inn it self, and its location were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Great family vacation!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I took my young-at-heart parents to the Black Dolphin for a week at the beach. The owners, Sheila and Brett, are friendly and very attentive. The rooms were extremely comfortable (especially the beds!), and the beach views are fabulous. Loved starting each day with a delicious home-cooked breakfast before venturing out to local art galleries or boat rides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Just a quick one night stay.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous appointments, spotlessly clean, and a gracious staff.
Cons: Not a thing!!!!!
Location: Great location on the river.
It was a wonderful place that we would love to return to again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Beautiful rooms! It's our luxurious home away from home. Owners and staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. I will go back again and again and again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise cfrom ft lauderdale

five stars not enough!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it far surpassed any expectation that we had. I cannot say enough about the amazing stuff the stunning decor and comfort of this quaint but luxurious bed and breakfast.5 star rating is not enough.would go back to New Smyrna just to stay at this gorgeous Bed and Breakfast again. Cannot say enough about the wonderful owners Sheila and Brett. staying at this bed and breakfast made my birthday weekend so special. Breakfast was amazing. The most comfortable bed my husband and I have ever slept in. from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave you feel as though you are part of this amazing family. Amazing, amazing amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Owners provided great recommendations regarding activities in the area. Beautiful accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom Texas

Black Dolphin Inn Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place, amazing staff and killer rooms. A little further from the beach than I realized, but perfect for a romantic and peaceful getaway. Definitely recommend the Black Dolphin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toddfrom Jupiter, FL

shhh... my secret place

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't want to tell anyone about this place because it may get too busy but Brett was a great host, we loved the Hotel and I will go back for a getaway weekend in the future. The only issue is that New Smyrna is a sleepy little town and you have to travel a little bit to do things other than go to the beach. The property was fantastic though. Kudos!