Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Beautiful rooms! It's our luxurious home away from home. Owners and staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. I will go back again and again and again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Owners provided great recommendations regarding activities in the area. Beautiful accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ekennedy0916 from Deltona, FL

Fantastic service and amazing room.

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This inn is super clean and is absolutely pristine and gorgeous to look at. It's very comfortable and the entire staff is very warm and welcoming. I would definitely come here again. My boy and I had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, large suite!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Beautiful decor, large suites. I will return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G&S from Charlotte, NC

Exceptional and Rare!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach without the crowds, spotlessly clean suite and charming main street shops and dining nearby.
Cons: We can't think of a thing they got wrong--this Inn gets high marks in every category from us.
Location: There are two fun shopping areas, one closer to the beach and one in the NSB "downtown" area. We enjoyed delicious ice cream at Canal Creamery!
We arrived for a two night stay in a deluxe suite (302) for the final leg of our Florida vacation. Everything about the Black Dolphin was exceptional. I'm quite picky and honestly couldn't find one thing that was less than superb-- from the owner's hospitality, to the decor, to the breakfasts, to our suite's spacious, spotless comfort--each aspect of this Inn exceeded expectations. Although they have ground level rooms available for those who cannot navigate steep stairways, we'd highly recommend the third level accommodations for those who aren't opposed to a little climb--the view and privacy were well worth the trek up the stairway. We hope this won't be our only chance to visit this charming Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristina from Tarpon Springs,FL

Amazing Time

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I brought my partner to the Black Dolphin Inn for her birthday for a two night relaxing stay. We had an amazing time. Black Dolphin staff took the time to show us the premises and make us feel more than welcomed. When we had questions they had answers. Breakfast was amazing ! We will definitely be back when we have time to take another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Orlando

Great B and B on river with awesome views

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the personal attention from the owner and staff.
Cons: Stayed in double King room on 1st floor next to lobby. Was very noisy around 5am I assume for breakfast prep. Lots of noise from 2nd floor walking.
Location: Of course the lovely beach but also plenty of shopping and bar and grills on Flagler Ave.
We came into New Smyrna for just 1 day and night to have a spa day at the Spa at Riverview. When looking for place to stay it was difficult to find booking for just 1 night that could accommodate 4 ladies 1 room. So glad that I found this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. It made our ladies weekend complete. Would ask Brett about a quieter location next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Ft lauderdale

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay! Everyone is super friendly and attentive. Nice quiet neighborhood. We will absolutely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from Orlando

Simply the best!!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Almost nothing
Location: Beach just a short drive over the bridge, many restaurants and local business's nearby.
Wonderful experience in every aspect, from greeting upon arrival, to showing one the features of the room, comfort of amenities, to the freshly cooked breakfast. Location to the business area of New Smryna, a lovely view across the river and a very nice neighborhood for an evening stroll. The decor of the Black Dolphin was luxurious beyond what many a hotel generally offer. After being shown most of the rooms just before our departure, it only went to show that each room offered a unique environment to enjoy during one's stay from decor to layout. Different bathroom features and many with not one balcony aspect but two. If in the Central Florida area treat yourself. You will glad you did!