Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. M. Tuck from Fleming Island

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Centrally located to grocery stores, quality restaurants, city bus stops. Fantastic view of beach. Nice gas grills for food preparation. Excellent cookware in room for food prep, especially having a blender!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: VIEW
Location: COULD WALK TO RESTRANTS
DONT GO TO STORE AND BUY FOOD UNTILE YOU ARETHERE AT LEAST 3 DAYS FRIG. TOOK 3 DAYS TO GET COLD. ICE MAKER NEVER STARTED WORKED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angie from Jefferson, Ga

Blue Green Daytona Seabreeze Resort

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and beautifully decorated resort. Offers scheduled activities. Very courteous and helpful staff. We had an awesome view from our ocean front room. Great location, close to restaurants and shopping. Will definately be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room and pool was perfect. Very comfortable and clean, loved the kitchen and the balconies. The only thing that we didn't like was the early check out, it's 10am and I didn't catch that before booking. We asked for a late check out but was told no. A little dissappointing, especially when friends of ours stayed 3 nights and we hang out by the pool with them for a little bit and we could see our room had still not been clean at 1pm when we left. All in all though beautiful hotel and perfect for a family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jenny from SC

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel!!!! It was a short stay but worth every penny.
3 out of 5
by Angie from Orlando, FL, USA

Annoyed by someone harassing me about time shares.

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: harassment about buying time shares even calling my room about it!
I booked this room through expedia mobile. When I checked in I noticed that the name of the hotel was actually Blue Green Resort. Half of the hotel was under construction and smelled like wet paint through out. But the biggest irritation was they are one of those hotels who tries to constantly sell you time shares! You are required to listen to the time share ordeal just to get a parking ticket for your car and then they called my room to try and sell it to me again! Every time I walked downstairs they proceeded to ask me if I had reconsidered over and over again, and even harassed my guests about time shares. Had I known this was the case I would have stayed at a cheaper hotel just to not deal with the time share bs. Other then that frustration the rooms were nice and clean and it is a very clean and quiet side of Daytona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & C from The Villages, Florida

One night stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Nice, pleasant experience for one night. Would stay there again ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland

Best place in the heart of Daytona Shores

Posted Sep 7, 2008 on Hotels.com
With a 2 year old in tow this place exceeded our expectations by far. The room was spacious with a room for our daughter's port o' crib in a separate room from our bedroom. Each room has a tv & the main room has a stereo & dvd player, perfect for the toddler as well. The mini kitchen was equipped with anything required to make all meals or hold leftovers from the local restaurants. This place is a time share more than a hotel which is nice, you can have the typical maid service if you'd like but I liked the fact they weren't popping in to clean whenever (usually during nap time) The pool & amenities were amazing. The had all toys/water accessories in a big chest right next to the kiddie pool. The beach is right there, just down a flight of stairs next to the kiddie pool. The have community BBQ's surrounded by tables with umbrellas & plenty of lounge chaires too. If we ever go back to Daytona this is the place we will be staying. Service was fantastic, always making sure we had everyting we needed or help ease our fears with the fact that 3 hurricanes were coming our way, or simplyplay wit our daughter if she became bored with us. Thanks all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel for The Money

Posted Jun 11, 2008
This hotel is well maintained, very kid friendly, large pool by area standards. Free pool towels, laundry. There's a kid's activity room, outdoor barbeque area where you can grill or cook smores in the evening. Room was a bit cramped/small, but clean. Only caution: They will try to get you to commit to a timeshare presentation and they are quite aggressive. Just say no, and enjoy your vacation!