Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamiefrom Raleigh, NC

Bike Week find!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Again with this place I was skeptical because of some negative reviews. From the time I walked through the front door, that skepticism was erased. Front desk staff was super attentive and friendly. We had two different room types for this stay; Single King and a 2 Bedroom. Both were extremely comfortable. They even roped off a special area in the parking garage specifically for the bikes. The only thing I didn't like about the 2 Bedroom layout was that it wasn't completely private because of the shutters that separate the bedroom wall from the living room wall. You can close them and not see, but if you have someone on the sofabed and they ride early, you'll hear everything. Very, very minor complaint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe Kapaldofrom IL.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was an hour to late on canceling, I didn't get to stay there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Hamsley

Great place to stay for Bike Week!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. 4 adults stayed in the 2 BR suite and there was more than enough room. My only complaint would be that the pillows were very uncomfortable. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

First time to stay in a FL beach suite

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't stay for long periods of time at the hotel location. There seemed to be lots of activities available for those wishing aerobics, swimming, hot tub, excursion advise, snack bar. Mini golf is across the street. The help were all friendly and helpful. Was nice that gratis fresh coffee was available in the lobby. They couldn't make the weather be more pleasant, but if they could have they would have. The garage and parking with ample luggage carts were very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being directly in the beach is always a plus, but I thought it might have been knocked down a few notches just by looking around the neighborhood. It wasn't. It was very clean and the rooms were large and well kept. The front desk was very helpful. Parking was a bit of a hassle with the pass and the construction- but, hopefully they have that complete soon. I was pleasantly surprised and wild stay again if I was in the area, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlenefrom Ocala

It was OK for one night but not what we expected!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were promised an ocean-front room and we got a street view. The hotel said it was Hotels.com's fault and to straighten it out with them. I didn't have the time to go through an ordeal but We were very unhappy after being promised an ocean view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The bathroom was small, with old fixtures. The bed linens were old and worn.
Location: It's close to the beach, and the usual Daytona Beach activities.
Close to the beach, but the accommodations were so-so, at best. The staff were pleasant and courteous, but really didn't do much. The room was not refreshed, (sheets and towels were not replaced, etc.) except by request. No restaurant on premises, the internet was down 2 of the 4 days I was there. A basic Ramada Inn or similar motel would have been an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
My fiance and I had an amazing stay in Ormond Beach. The rooms are cozy and the views are to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary and Brucefrom Altoona, Florida

we LOVED this place.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: everything.
Cons: they are working on the place repaving some decor but it is fine the way it is.
we loved this place! we booked it for the Turkey Run car show at the Daytona Speedway. we were not planning to go to the Bike show in march but now we will go if we can book the Casa Del Sol. the staff were GREAT! parking is under the building so the car is out of the weather. it is not a brand new place but Better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish it had been better!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was great, and there were lots of things to do near by.
Do not go to this hotel expecting a good time-share experience!!...you will not get it.