Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy time share

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was pretty clean
Cons: It needs to be rennovated
This was supposed to be a 4 star resort according to Expedia. It was a lousy time share that was extremely dated. There was no housekeeping service and you had to put your towels out in the hallway to get new ones. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and it was cheaply furnished and decorated. To top it off it was extremely expensive. Over $200.00 a night. Never again will I book anywhere except directly through the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront, lots of room for large family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This hotel/condo was very nice for the price. It was clean and spacious and oceanfront with a nice pool and hot tub. The restaurant had decent snack/lunch food and great drinks & smoothies. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are not there to accomodate AT ALL!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The grounds were not THAT great! Not for the price. Their idea of accomodating 2 adults and 2 children is a Queen bed and sofa bed. When we asked for a bigger room they said they were booked, yet there was availability online??? I didn't even bother, I could tell what kind I people I was dealing with. They would not let us check in till after 4pm. We had to continually ask to get to our room (for 4 hours). They kept saying it is not ready. Well, we knew which room was ours and kept an eye on it (nothing else to do) and noticed that it was ready, had BEEN ready the whole time...why weren't they letting us in? I brought that to thier attention and they responded "the computer said it wasn't ready", and didn't even appoloqize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The bathroom was small, with old fixtures. The bed linens were old and worn.
Location: It's close to the beach, and the usual Daytona Beach activities.
Close to the beach, but the accommodations were so-so, at best. The staff were pleasant and courteous, but really didn't do much. The room was not refreshed, (sheets and towels were not replaced, etc.) except by request. No restaurant on premises, the internet was down 2 of the 4 days I was there. A basic Ramada Inn or similar motel would have been an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
My fiance and I had an amazing stay in Ormond Beach. The rooms are cozy and the views are to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary and Bruce from Altoona, Florida

we LOVED this place.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: everything.
Cons: they are working on the place repaving some decor but it is fine the way it is.
we loved this place! we booked it for the Turkey Run car show at the Daytona Speedway. we were not planning to go to the Bike show in march but now we will go if we can book the Casa Del Sol. the staff were GREAT! parking is under the building so the car is out of the weather. it is not a brand new place but Better!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish it had been better!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything
Location: The location was great, and there were lots of things to do near by.
Do not go to this hotel expecting a good time-share experience!!...you will not get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Schulze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Love this place

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Rooms are spacious and clean. Great views, kitchenettes just need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com