Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel. Lack of ice machines was a bit of an inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sydney from MN

Romantic

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beachside view is amazing! My husband and I enjoyed watching the sunrise in the morning from our own bedroom window. We fall in love with Ormond beach and its peaceful surroundings. This hotel fits perfectly for our 29th anniversary vacation trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy time share

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was pretty clean
Cons: It needs to be rennovated
This was supposed to be a 4 star resort according to Expedia. It was a lousy time share that was extremely dated. There was no housekeeping service and you had to put your towels out in the hallway to get new ones. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and it was cheaply furnished and decorated. To top it off it was extremely expensive. Over $200.00 a night. Never again will I book anywhere except directly through the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront, lots of room for large family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This hotel/condo was very nice for the price. It was clean and spacious and oceanfront with a nice pool and hot tub. The restaurant had decent snack/lunch food and great drinks & smoothies. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Louisville, KY

Clean but dated

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and friendly but the rooms are dated. Staff was always responsive and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They are not there to accomodate AT ALL!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The grounds were not THAT great! Not for the price. Their idea of accomodating 2 adults and 2 children is a Queen bed and sofa bed. When we asked for a bigger room they said they were booked, yet there was availability online??? I didn't even bother, I could tell what kind I people I was dealing with. They would not let us check in till after 4pm. We had to continually ask to get to our room (for 4 hours). They kept saying it is not ready. Well, we knew which room was ours and kept an eye on it (nothing else to do) and noticed that it was ready, had BEEN ready the whole time...why weren't they letting us in? I brought that to thier attention and they responded "the computer said it wasn't ready", and didn't even appoloqize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandy Sheffield from Longwood, FL

Awesome hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is exactly what we wanted. Plenty of room and right on the ocean. We stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamie from Raleigh, NC

Bike Week find!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Again with this place I was skeptical because of some negative reviews. From the time I walked through the front door, that skepticism was erased. Front desk staff was super attentive and friendly. We had two different room types for this stay; Single King and a 2 Bedroom. Both were extremely comfortable. They even roped off a special area in the parking garage specifically for the bikes. The only thing I didn't like about the 2 Bedroom layout was that it wasn't completely private because of the shutters that separate the bedroom wall from the living room wall. You can close them and not see, but if you have someone on the sofabed and they ride early, you'll hear everything. Very, very minor complaint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe Kapaldo from IL.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was an hour to late on canceling, I didn't get to stay there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly Hamsley

Great place to stay for Bike Week!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. 4 adults stayed in the 2 BR suite and there was more than enough room. My only complaint would be that the pillows were very uncomfortable. Would definitely stay there again!