Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Overall I could say it was ok. But I rather give it a try to another hotel in the area next time. The staff it's not as friendly and the lady from the breakfast acted a little rude when I couldn't figure out how to serve the waffle mix in the cup. I apologized with the lady when I messed it up unintentionally and she still talked to me with no respect and very rude, I'm still a guest and stuff happens that why she is there to help out. I felt very uncomfortable with her reaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Modest, but great location and affordable

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This is the perfect spot if you are on a budget but want to have the full Daytona experience: on the beach, walking distance to the bars, hot tub, pool. Also the entire place was recently remodeled so it's in great condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleburg, FL

We stayed for Bike Week.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Main Street and on the ocean. Plenty of motorcycle parking in covered garage. Felt safe.
Cons: It is a Daytona Beach hotel. Most DB hotels are outdated. This one is not outdated as most. We did have an issue with our door not shutting properly.
Location: Ocean and Bike Week activities were nearby. The boardwalk was only a block away.
We stayed one night for bike week. We had a great view of the ocean and were within walking distance of Main Street for all the bike week activities. The room was a suite, so there was a fridge, stove, microwave and sink. The room was 2 rooms combined and not crowded with 5 adults. There was a free breakfast - even on bike week. Eggs, sausage, waffles and coffee. Breakfast was ok. This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is better than most we have stayed in for Bike Week/Biketoberfest. We'll stay again in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spacecoast

good location for bike week-walking distance

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: mostly the location
Cons: the soap leaves a lot to be desired and the linens are rough
have stayed here before and find it a good location for walking downtown area and boardwalk at an affordable price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel needs some TLC. Parking can be an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, CDN

Awesome location, tired hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The location of this hotel is great. What we found inside the room was disappointing as there looked to be mold from the high humidity. The hotel is old and other than the new flooring and some new paint this hotel to stand some major renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great place to stay! Beds are comfortable. We've stayed here the last two years for the Sprint Unlimited. Nice to be close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Very relaxing, beautiful view. . Will visit again for sure ! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Parking is limited. We will be back.