Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great location New Smyrna Beach

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Location: New Smyrna Beach area offers lots of restaurants to chose from.
This was a last minute booking and it worked out great! We were lucky to get one of the beach front units. We stayed only 2 nights and loved the room on the 3 rd floor with a beautiful beach-ocean view! Gorgeous ocean! The hotel is older but well maintained, the room was very clean, we had a huge wrap around balcony which was amazing. Pool was clean and well maintained and had plenty of lounge chairs. Nice staff, plenty of non-chain restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, WV

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Upon checkout the office was not open as the information sheet indicated. Not a good way to start a long day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippefrom Loches

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Excellent emplacement et idéal pour une nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best value in NSB

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
Room was extremely clean, flat screen tv's are only in a few rooms.. The rooms are great, lots of room in the kitchenette units..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gracefrom Baltimore

Great View of the Ocean

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
It was good deal for the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirleyfrom Niagara, Ontario, Canada

Great location, terrific staff

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
We enjoyed our couple of days at Coastal Waters. The location is terrific, the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The overall opinion of the room is that it could certainly use some updating, but it was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleenfrom Florida

NSB

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
Visited for a fishing trip- although it was freezing cold, blew and rained the whole time, it was nice to be able to cozy up and look at a sunrise on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, IL

Very Nice Budget Hotel right on the Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location - and clean, inexpensive and comfortable.
Location: It's all about the beach - and some nice restaurants nearby. (We like Chases on the Beach!)
Nice place to stay - clean, comfortable and right on the beach. We do not go on vacation to stay in a hotel room, so fancy amenities are wasted on us. Clean and comfortable are what we look for - and good price and excellent location mean that we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JULIOfrom Orlando

Awesome!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 
Perfect location and great view to the beach!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patriciafrom The Villages, fl

Unacceptable Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 
It was unacceptable, rooms had been flooded, we did not check in no elevator, odor. Bad Bad