Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
nice stay, small room, add more meat to the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was very clean, the pool was clean and spacious with a gorgeous view, the free breakfast was great, and the staff was so nice. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Angela Hearn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I truly appreciate the excellent 5/5 star rating. We all hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, Fl.

clean and right on the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
nice room, friendly staff, within waklkin distance to the center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Angela Hearn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I truly appreciate the excellent 5/5 star rating. We all hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Relaxation

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel location was perfect and we enjoyed the comfort of the room. The staff was polite and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and the room was in cleanliness at all time. The stores, restaurants and entertainment are within walking distance. The pool was clean and and the temperature was adequate. We will continue to stay here for our Daytona Beach stay. 😀
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Angela Hearn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. The Staff and I truly appreciate the excellent 5/5 star rating. We all hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Scary

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I booked a room with a king bed and a couch with a fold out bed but when I arrived the room did not have the extra bed. I called the manager to ask if there was a mix up and he said I would have to take up the issue with expedia and there was nothing they could do because the hotel was full. The door to our room was difficult to open and shut. The elevator was open to the street and smelled like urine. My review may be biased because this was the third night of my trip and had stayed the first two nights in a really nice timeshare (wasn't available the third night). However I have stayed in Comfort Inn hotels before that where the rooms were better nicer and I felt safer from people coming in off of public streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Staff was excellent.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Covered parking was nice but close.
Location: Location was OK. Would have preferred some things to be more in walking distance.
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was a little disappointed in my room because I did not have a balcony and was stuck in the room during the rain storms. No where to sit. Thought my booking was for an ocean view and not a city view but that was my fault - not theirs. Would staff again but not in the room I was in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

A broken glass party

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Security (if possible)
Location: Walking distance to the pier and nice restaurants.
Except for the shut down of the pool area and no access to the beach, all was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i expected

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Not what i expected parking crowed small pool dirty aisle carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location OK

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet and needs modernising.
Location: Near to cafes etc
High Speed internet was slow ... room OK but nothing special. Location was good. Hotel old and rundown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location,staff super sweet, good breskfast

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: the location and the bed
Cons: WiFi. We needed WiFi to communicate because we are not from US.
Location: there's a pool and the beach behind the hotel and there are many attractions and restaurants
WiFi on the fifth floor didn't work, even if I ask the staff, nothing was working, We had to wait 'til morning for the breakfast room to access WiFi. The bed and sheets were confortable. Nice location on the beach and near the attractions. The staff was helpfull to find good restaurants.