Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nice hotel close to shopping and the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The hotel was an older hotel, but managed well.
Location: Shopping mall, resturants, Daytona Lagoon and the Boardwalk!
This was a last minute get-a-way with my family before school started, the staff was courteous and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannnah

It was great, loved it

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I had a great time. Clean room , nice employees. Real clean and smells great. I will come again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arti from Ft Lauderdale

Clean with lots of amenities.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable.
Cons: We like it the way it is.
Location: This hotel is with in a minute of 95 and also with in minutes of the international speedway. Also a Waffle house and Hess gas station are near by.
We found our suite to be just perfect for us. It had a small sink near the fridge and all surfaces were granite type. There was no lack of accessible power outlets for charging our devices and break fast was fresh and delicious, the breakfast attendant was attentive to every ones needs and kept all the food stocked as if no one had touched a thing yet. we found great quality at an affordable price at this hotel compared to Daytona beach hotels which are totally run down. There was easy access to a cart to unload our stuff and we found it very easy to take our excessive luggage to the second floor.
1 out of 5
by Terry from Jacksonville, Fl.

Stay away.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything--see above.
Filthy throughout--carpet furniture, etc. Breakfast eggs were powdered and bacon cold and soggy. Will become a Holiday Inn Express this year and the current owners are just letting the place go to pot in the interim. Overall, a dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by mike from home

Comfort Suites Daytona

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall nice place to stay, great location, clean , only complaint is AC in room , appears they control the units temp after certain time, it has an auto setting and a full cool, will not stay on full cool the units turn off at as if they are on timers, I have stayed at this Inn several times, for the above reason I will find another place to stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith from Ormond Beach

Under Renovation poorly kept. very unsecure

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel main lobby doors kept open all night. Would assume to save on air conditioning costs. rooms in poor state of upkeep. Has been bought out by holiday inn express but rennovation plans not to be executed till later in summer. Shower not adequate and drain in tub took 45 mins to drain tub half full of water. Shower water luke warm. Will not stay at this location unless hotel owner changes and there is clear indication of better upkeep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerrell Lowery from Tallahassee, Fl

Not worth the cost!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel clerk was very helpful and nice, but the hotel it self was terrible. the carpet in the hallways was nasty, the air condition was not on in the hallways or didn't work, the bath water was not hot enough, the bed cover was not clean, had unclean spots, door was difficult to open each time. They did have flyers up saying the hotel is to be renovated this summer by Holiday Inn, but needs it now. They could use better quality breakfast items. Employees were not uniformed, some even brought kids to work with them. They should close now or not charge the amount they are charging.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy from Illinois

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was one night, the service was not friendly, garbage in the breakfast area was over full at check in time from that morning. Staff was not dressed professionally. We reserved the king with a pull out couch with 4 people on the reservation. We had no extra pillows nor blankets when we asked for pillows we were given 1. Told there was enough to share on the bed. The extra blankets had burn holes in them. I would not recommend this place, not would I stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Kalafus from Fernandina beach Fl.

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, friendly staff, enjoyed my stay. Breakfast could use a up-grade, in all, very satified. I will stay there again