Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sumter, S.C.

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: it had nice rooms with kitchen ettte a fridge microwave and dishes too
Cons: the mattresses are in need of improving
Location: you have to travel a few miles to get to stufff like the water park at daytona and to get to st.Augustine
this was a quiet hotel and clean , we had a very good veiw of the beach and it was a peaceful place to stay if we go again we will try to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
beach was never crowded and the cottages were perfect for our little family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, affordability, location, pool was awesome, kitchenette area was very helpful.
Location: Quiet part of the beach, great for families.
Very quiet part of the beach, surrounded by private condos and private houses. Pool was great, staff was awesome, parking was a challenge but it was a holiday weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, good size, and comfortable The view of the beach from every room, especially floors 3-5, is beautiful. Access to the beach and swimming pool is very easy. I have been to this hotel many times. We have tried other hotels along this stretch, but keep coming back to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: We like the ocean view and being close to the ocean and being close to lots of things to do. A good band played in the gazebo in the evening.
The hotel is old but our room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. All of the staff that we met were very pleasant, nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kevin from wash.ch.ohio

The room was The view was sweet

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Just far enough from Daytona its very quiet went to lighthouse &speedway&played miniture golf lots of shopping near by best of all walked the beach
Been in this area a few times this was the best place I've been to I'll be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Venue. Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
Location: On the beach. Beautiful
Family Wedding, perfect location. Staff was friendly and the hotel rooms were clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike & Heidi from Saint Cloud

Definitely will be back again :)

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, beautiful uncrowded beach, nice pool. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 12, 2014
Good. Liked that each room has ocean view and that we could sit on the porch and watch the waves