Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
beach was never crowded and the cottages were perfect for our little family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of staff, affordability, location, pool was awesome, kitchenette area was very helpful.
Location: Quiet part of the beach, great for families.
Very quiet part of the beach, surrounded by private condos and private houses. Pool was great, staff was awesome, parking was a challenge but it was a holiday weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, good size, and comfortable The view of the beach from every room, especially floors 3-5, is beautiful. Access to the beach and swimming pool is very easy. I have been to this hotel many times. We have tried other hotels along this stretch, but keep coming back to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: We like the ocean view and being close to the ocean and being close to lots of things to do. A good band played in the gazebo in the evening.
The hotel is old but our room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. All of the staff that we met were very pleasant, nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kevin from wash.ch.ohio

The room was The view was sweet

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Just far enough from Daytona its very quiet went to lighthouse &speedway&played miniture golf lots of shopping near by best of all walked the beach
Been in this area a few times this was the best place I've been to I'll be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Venue. Great Hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room
Location: On the beach. Beautiful
Family Wedding, perfect location. Staff was friendly and the hotel rooms were clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 12, 2014
Good. Liked that each room has ocean view and that we could sit on the porch and watch the waves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Park City, Utah

Wonderful - at the ocean

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Right at the ocean - and I love to walk.
Location: Grocery near by and breakfast and dinner spots.
Right at the ocean. We rented a cabana and lounge chairs everyday we were there. They would bring them out for you. We saw the sunrise everyday. Wonderful walks on the beach. Very quite. The pool is great too. The room is very comfortable and the frig. and microwave is all we needed. Grocery store is a short distance by car. A couple of great breakfast places. We've stayed at this hotel a number of times - it's always great. They keep it up from year to year. Always painting, planting new and upgrading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Ohio

Nice Hotel on Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, mostly the helpfulness of the staff. Enjoyed time at the pool, and the beach.
Cons: It was kinda hard to get out on the road. A lot of traffic both ways.
Had a Beautiful view of the ocean. Friendly staff. Lots of Room. Very Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Milwaukee, WI

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and CLOSE to the ocean.
Cons: Nothing that stands out - except the slow elevator.
Location: Daytona Beach is fun but crazy nuts if you're into that sort of thing. Lenny's has great pizza. My husband bought clams at Hulls and microwaved them
We just got back from a week stay at Coral Sands - and we LOVED it (despite the weather which was sunny but could have been warmer!) The hotel is "dated" as warned in other reviews - but overall it was comfortable, cozy and CLEAN. The staff was very nice and accommodating - the housekeeper who serviced our unit was very very nice, asking every day if we needed anything or if there was something she could do for us. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool - and had a fantastic view of the ocean including the sunrise. We were on the south end - the north end overlooks the parking lot and the view of the ocean is not as good. There is, however, only one elevator servicing 5 floors - and it is VERY slow. Because we were only on the 2nd floor we took the stairs. Pool area was very nice - water clean and heated. There is a very nice quiet patio on the north side where I did a lot of reading. They offer cabanas for a reasonable fee (lounge chairs included). The best thing about it was it is so close to the ocean - at high tide there is a very little sand before the water - I loved that. Overall my husband and I were both impressed - and will come back to Coral Sands for another great stay! P.S. Lenny's has great free delivery pizza!