Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Our hotel was the bomb.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I had two rooms in Daytona that were nasty and had to leave in a hurry, left there at went at Coral Sand and even though, the night person at Coral Sand said there was no room for us and we had to sleep in a a gas station parking lot. Then, the next morning even though the night manager said we couldnt check in til 3pm we went to ask if we could just put the kids on their beach until our rooms was ready and I explain what happened to us and that we wasn't try to run game but I was very sad by our experience. Coral Sand morning staff really brought tears to our eyes with their warm loving and kind service. The morning staff was awesome. The rooms and room service was superior. They turn what I thought was a nightmare to a fairytale. thanks Coral Sand you guys rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, incredible beach!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
While driving through the state of Florida, we opted to stay at the Coral Sands Inn on a whim. One of the best decisions of the trip! Nice hotel, fun room decor, and incredibly helpful and friendly staff. However, the beach was the highlight. Expansive beach front, shallow water and great waves. Kids spent hours playing in the water, collecting shells, tracking crabs and keeping an eye out for signs of sea turtles. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great weekend.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The beach was amazing and the hotel had areas to sit outside and relax.
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
Location: We ate at Betty's AIA and Alfie's restaurant.
We booked a long weekend at Coral Sands Inn. We all had such a wonderful time. The beach is beautiful and the room was clean and comfortable. The room could use a little updating, but from what I see on their FB posts, they are working on it. The hotel has many comfortable areas around the property to have a picnic or sit in the evening and relax to watch the waves. The pool was very nice. They offer free chairs to take to the beach which is really great if you forget your own chairs. Our room was larger than a regular hotel room and included a small kitchenette to make meals or just snacks. There is a Publix grocery store right down the road which made our stay even better because we didn't have to go to the main roads to get food. Many restaurants and pizza parlors are within 2 miles from the hotel. Everyone working at the hotel was very friendly. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Super Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Was extremely pleased with my stay. Staff was great and housekeeping was incredible. Love the fact that each room had an ocean view. Will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Beachfront Property

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Mostly everything, location, nice comfortable rooms, beachfront. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: More ice machines, bigger pool area.
Great location just south of Dayton Beach, much quieter, but close to everything. Our room had a beautiful view of the Ocean and also the pool, which is steps from the beach. We also had a mini fridge, microwave, sink and coffee maker. If was a busy Memorial Day weekend, busy during the day, quiet at night. Loved the location, minutes from great restaurants, shopping and parks, but out of the main stream. The pool did get a bit crowded, but I prefer the beach myself. We stayed in the hotel. I may consider staying in one of the lovely beachfront cottages next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Awesome, relaxing and fun family get-together!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Coral Sands was everything that the ratings on both Expedia and Trip Advisor said it was. A wonderful "Old Florida" hotel with really pleasant and helpful staff and exceptionally clean! The hotel is only 5 stories plus there are cottages and an area for RV's adjacent to the hotel. The employees were very friendly and helpful from the front desk staff to the groundskeeper and housekeeping staff. Our room was very clean and much larger than the typical double queen rooms at other hotels. The rooms also includes microwave, refrigerator, sink, dishes, utensils and plates and cups. There is a small table area with 4 barstools plus a round table with chairs. Our room was ocean view however it was every bit as wonderful as oceanfront as you could clearly se and hear the ocean waves! The pool is nice and clean and the walk to the private beach is easy. You can rent cabanas for just $25.00 a day and my family loved hanging out for the whole day on the beach which was clean and not crowded. The only reason I gave a "4" for room comfort was because for me personally, the bed was a little too "squishy" and I would have preferred a slightly more firm mattress but that is minor and the only thing I can think to cite! I would definitely stay there again and hope to go back in July for longer!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Alabama

Basic OK room - nothing Special

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Though very dated & somewhat run down, the room served our purpose very well. The room was very large and had coffee machine & small refrigerator. Each room has a view of the ocean and has chairs to sit outside. Balcony area is shared by all the rooms on that side. That was a negative to me since I was looking forward to enjoying the evening on the balcony.... Negatives: Our bathtub floor was stained to the extent I would NEVER take a bath in it. Parking was difficult later in the evening and option would be to park across A1A, Glad we got the last space each evening. Lack of privacy on "balcony" Positives: Perfect location for being in Ormond Staff was friendly and helpful. Room equipped with kitchenette Easy access to beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Get-Away

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick get-away for the family. Very impressed with the hotel and will definitely stay here again. The only complaint would be that the mattresses weren't very comfortable. Other than that - we were more than satisfied. The room was spotless, the pool refreshing and the beach access wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Clean and beautiful views

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great stay other than elevator going out several times. Room was clean and comfortable - beautiful pool and right on the beach! Laundry facility nice to have.