Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Everyone very nice and love the pool 5.6 feet didn't have to worry about hitting my feet on bottom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More attention to desireability of the rooms. As a former Hotelier myself I would not have expected a guest to stay under deplorable conditions.
Location: Beach
Carpet was dripping wet when we arrived. I requested extra towels to help soak up some of the water on the floor and was questioned as to why I needed more towels. When I pointed out the problem management apologized for the problem but never offered any perk to stay in our room or ask us if would prefer to be moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel was having a new roof put on so you got waken at 8:00AM. But the very clean room and new beds, staff was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable prices

Posted May 19, 2014
Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff. No complaints of noise or disturbances very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The ability to "pre-check-in" would be nice (pick up the room keys before housekeeping has "officially finished" its rounds)
Location: Minutes from "The beach" and several marinas, plus Manatee Island. Loads of dining options as well!
Great location near the strip and beach but not on it, so much less hectic and very quiet in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from England

Good hotel but you need a car to get to the strip

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: clean & tidy
Cons: the breakfast area was a little cramped
Location: it is on a main road so it is easy to drive to the strip, beach & speedway
cheerful staff were happy to help & answer questions
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from New York

Bad experience

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for a weekend in Daytona, booked the hotel because it was inexpensive and figured a chain hotel would be in decent conditions. Big mistake. Room had empty trashcans under the bed, sheets were stained and had cigarette holes in them. Blankets were small and non-smoking room stunk like smoke. Walls are very thin so you can hear everything on the room next to you. Do yourself a favor and pick a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Salba from Sofia Bulgaria

Involuntary Wakeup Calls

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ownership and Management is foreign decent. They will wake you up if you do not put your sign on the door. On check out day if you are not out by 10AM they will start banging on the door at 10:30 sharp. I had a fridge in the room-good. TV was large flatscreen LG. Bathroom door swings in and just misses toilet, so you have to be all the way in or out of bathroom. New tub-good. Floors need work. Blanket cover had large tear. Linen washed with minimum soap.Very Hard. Location and parking was good/convenient. not worth more than about eighty bucks/night MAX, I paid less than that/night so it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmk from florida

Close to downtown & beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Neat,clean hotel easy to access hotel from highway and close to downtown .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Gaiesville, Fl

The worst stay ever!!!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The neigbors were ridiculously loud and drunk, and when I was woken up at 3am due to loud yelling the front desk was not available. On top of that the phone in the room was disconnected so I had to hook it back up just to find out no one would answer. When I checked out in the morning the clerk was less than thrilled to have to deal with anyone at 6:30 in the morning. I will never ever stay there again and will work to get this trip refunded.