Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More attention to desireability of the rooms. As a former Hotelier myself I would not have expected a guest to stay under deplorable conditions.
Location: Beach
Carpet was dripping wet when we arrived. I requested extra towels to help soak up some of the water on the floor and was questioned as to why I needed more towels. When I pointed out the problem management apologized for the problem but never offered any perk to stay in our room or ask us if would prefer to be moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel was having a new roof put on so you got waken at 8:00AM. But the very clean room and new beds, staff was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel reasonable prices

Posted May 19, 2014
Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff. No complaints of noise or disturbances very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: The ability to "pre-check-in" would be nice (pick up the room keys before housekeeping has "officially finished" its rounds)
Location: Minutes from "The beach" and several marinas, plus Manatee Island. Loads of dining options as well!
Great location near the strip and beach but not on it, so much less hectic and very quiet in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from England

Good hotel but you need a car to get to the strip

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: clean & tidy
Cons: the breakfast area was a little cramped
Location: it is on a main road so it is easy to drive to the strip, beach & speedway
cheerful staff were happy to help & answer questions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmk from florida

Close to downtown & beach

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Neat,clean hotel easy to access hotel from highway and close to downtown .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was OK but the customer service was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara

Located close to everything.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Only stayed one night but would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax. fl

do not stay here!!! not bikeweek friendly hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
management was unwilling to provide additional towels and sheets unless I paid him another $20.00 dollars( even though there was only 2 towels in the 2-double beds room.. customer service was horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Germany

Ok, but not amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was OK, but one light did not work. When I went to the reception they said I should open the curtains. Clever idea, but not convincing. The Lamp stayed out of Operation the first and the second night as well. The aircon worked quite uneffective, but noisy. Location was good, bathroom was OK. For one night stay acceptable, but not for more.