Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
From the time j stepped into the lobby I was disappointed. And the disappointment continued with every minute at the hotel. It took nearly 1/2 hour to check in. The room was horrible. Furniture was broken and or stained. Carpet was not vacuumed behind chairs as I saw when I moved them. Breakfast was a disaster. No spoons to eat with, no creamer for the coffee and staff visible to help. When I went to check out no one was at the front desk or came when I rang the bell. If it is possible to give this hotel zero stars that's what I would do
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, bugs, no heat

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Place was dirty had bugs in the bathroom and the heater was broken and coming out of the wall. Room had a horrible stink to it and had to fight for a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Overcharged, deplorable conditions, no refund?

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Walls unfinished in room. Minimum towels, not enough cream for coffee, manager avoided speaking with me; 5 separate times . fraudulent charges, won't refund early check out due to terrible room conditions. Very upsetting experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Could not get in first room they gave me, no fridge in second room, key did not work half the time, not real clean, clean towels were hard to come by, lots of channels in 1 room - fewer channels in the next.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: alot
Location: races
Well I guess for the money you pay thats what you get dont expect more for the money.....alot of people expressed their opinions in the lobby that werent too good but had no other choice but to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not get keys to the rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Was at first told that they did not have our reservation and that they had no rooms. Finally found our reservation and gave us the key card. It would not work and clerk could not get into room. The clerk then took us to three other rooms and could not get in. Finally was able to open a room and said if we were not going to leave that night we could get a key in the morning. Bathroom had dead roaches on the floor. In the morning they still could not get a key to work. We checked out and went to another hotel. Biggest cluster I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Florida

Nice hotel in a great location near I-95 north nor

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Carpeting shampooed.
Location: Lots of fine dining, and shopping, the beach was just a few miles away.
Enjoyable, very pleasant staff, who was very helpful, check- in was fast and easy, check- out the same. Would recommend to family and friends for a value stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Dark and seedy location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Price was on the high end for value but better than nearby, nicer places.
Cons: Definitely the door lock system needs work. Put lights in the parking lot. Teach staff English. Security. Breakfast. Staff attitude.
Location: Decent restaurants nearby as well as a Target and more, but traffic patterns are miserable.
Day 1: After having to go back to office 3 times because my key wouldn't open the door I was given another room that the second key would open occasionally. Day 2: I had to get new keys twice. The staff acted like the problem was my fault, but MANY other guests were having the same problem. One man I saw took 2 hours to get back into his room because staff could not make a key that worked. I was afraid to leave my room because I wasn't sure I could get back in. The free breakfast was pitiful. The parking lot was dark enough that I was uncomfortable leaving my truck there; but where else could I put it. I guess all those people sitting outside there rooms smoking cigarettes kept an eye on it for me. I was relieved that I was alone on this visit; I would not put my wife through a stay like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice hotel near the Daytona Ocean Center and beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The experience was good. The breakfast was excellent but the night we stayed, the front desk computer system was crazy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't send your worst enemy here

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Place is a total dump. I think there are full time residents staying there, and I'm not just talking about the cockroaches. The staff was very nice and friendly, but that's about all I can say. I was Awoken in the middle of the night by a disgruntled patron spewing complaints right outside my door.