Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We arrived at 12pm and check in wasn't until 3 but we were accommodated immediately. The room and oceanview was very nice. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We had a great time. The only problem we had was elevator use. It was pretty slow so we ended up using the stairs the whole time. The staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: View from balcony
Cons: Listened to someone shooting firecrackers until 11 pm (July 5). Breakfast should be provided.
Location: Right on the beach...what more do you need?
I do not usually stay at a Days Inn, and haven't since the 8os. However, we went to the Daytona Coke 400 and needed a room. The cost was very excessive for the room, but we did not have a lot of choices since everything was booked. The room was clean but furniture was cheap. Great view of the beach from the balcony!! Would I stay there again??? Yes I would if the price was more reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach
Cons: Fire most of the staff and do some maintenance and upkeep
Location: It was near thebeach and a great access to the beach
Room was in disrepair. Bathroom Tub faucet was broken...AC was very noisy...Parking was very difficult..Front desk staff was not helpful in finding palces to eat etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price, beds and staff
Cons: Kitchen amenities were limited (utensils, etc) but, we didn't plan to cook so it wasn't a major problem for us, but, could have been for others.
Nice property, convenient location and very comfortable. The pool area was very nice: beautiful deck, chairs, tables with umbrellas, etc. The linens in the room were fresh, beds and pillows comfortable and everything was very clean (super important!) I'm glad I didn't need to cook on the stove - all of the cooking elements were crooked (not flat). Its not a new or fancy place, but, a great value and the staff (everyone of them) was exceptionally nice and helpful;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Hotel ok, staff not friendly, beach was nice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Front desk was ok checking in. Unfriendly when we called about room view which was our fault but there was no need to be ride. Staff cart collector was rude when asked if I could use cart. No need for it. Just needed to be friendly and helpful. Also bathtub was cracked and needed to be repaired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Would stay again

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location is further down from all the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk area but still very close to everything.
Cons: Put a ramp to access the beach instead of apporximately 15 steps. Also maybe a continental breakfast would be great for the price of the room.
Location: We were there really just to relax and enjoy the beach. However, we noted multiple things you could do in the area.
Overall a great experience! Room was clean, staff is friendly. They made sure we knew ok to arrive early before check in and use the hotel amenities. The only thing that they could improve would be to put a ramp to access the beach area instead of all the steps which makes carrying your belongings to the beach more difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Fantastic Beach side sunrise.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was kept clean and tidy daily.
Cons: Need to remind customers not to park long term at front door. This causes heavy congestions. The dirty computer key boards need changed.
Location: All the locations were excellent. They need to give out flyers about their specials. More advertising.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The check-in was quick and smooth. The cleaning staff helped us clean-up an accident in the room, with no questions asked. They cleaned and tidied up the room each day and did an excellent job. Some things need to be checked such as the computer key boards need to be changed. They are extremely dirty. Need a work desk around the computer. Parking can sometimes get very congested. Please in form customers not to park long term at the front door. Backing up is very hard when lot is full. The front of the wall from the beach needs to be cleaned of brush and debris. The restaurants should give you flyers of their specials or specialties and any discounts. All that we ate in were great. Thank you we will come again with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very happy with our room. Beautiful ocean view. Location was great. Close to the ocean Walk shoppes. Only complaint was that there was not breakfast served. Other than that loved it. Will be returning here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Virginia

NOcean front hotel with an ocean view room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
It was a good bargain hotel room. It's an old hotel, but clean. Beds were uncomfortable. The pool, deck, & hot tub were clean. There are sand toys in bulk for children.