Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from central florida

Great time

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Ocean right out your back door. Warm pool and hot jacuzzi. We couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Ohio

Nice, clean, and comfortable motel with ocean view

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was very clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast and fruit snacks could be offered.
Location: We dined at Aunt Catfisherman's nearby had two salad bar choices with main coarse meals. Fried shrimp was delicious. Fun walk on the beach!
Welcomed by a friendly and helpful staff. The room was small but was clean and very comfortable. We were on floor 5 with balcony offering beautiful view of the beach. Had a restful one night's stay. We were winding up our Florida vacation or we would have stayed longer. This was a pleasant motel experience. No breakfast at this motel but that was ok for we were leaving very early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Loved it. Great hotel, great price! Beautiful view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Central Florida

Loved my weekend getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Updated clean quiet, comfortable room, friendly staff,
Cons: Can't think of anything.
I don't get away too often, but I decided to treat myself to a weekend getaway on the beach. Clean comfortable hotel on the beach away from much of the tourist areas, but not too far. Check in/Check out was a breeze, and staff was very friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. I think the hotel must have gone thru some upgrades because my room was updated from the pictures on the website. The 32-in flat screen TV was AWESOME, as well as the newer microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker and larger stainless steel fridge. Loved my getaway. Hated to leave, but I will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from CO

Clean, well-run facility, very accommodating.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Room, Balcony, View, Value, Hot Tub
Cons: As mentioned they were working on remodeling, so the improvements were already underway. Hopefully it will only get better with time.
Location: Drive on world famous Daytona Beach, Ponce Inlet Lighthouse, Mini-Golf across the street
Stayed a couple of nights at Daytona Beach, visiting friends, before driving to Tampa for Business Meetings. Needed an inexpensive place with great reviews. This one definitely lives up to its good reviews. Staff was helpful and helped me with an early arrival and the exact room I wanted. Great People. At the time they were working on many maintenance items, including power-washing the exterior and re-painting the interior hallways. My room seemed to be recently remodeled and in good shape. They definitely keep up the place. It was obvious (as mentioned in other reviews) that it is an older facility. But from what I saw, they work hard to keep it maintained and were improving even while I was there. Was it PERFECT? NO. But for the value it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DJ Jefferis from College Station, TX

Nice View

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Right off the southern causeway bridge or about 4 miles south of International Speedway. Great area, easy to get to places to eat. They were replacing rugs, causing some dust in the elevators, but they were doing a good job of keeping it under control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location to relatives and sites we went to visit. Loved being located on the beachand the price was reasonable.
Cons: We were satisfied with the room and staff.
Location: We went to visit relatives. We went on the Victory Casino Cruise and had a super day. Went to the Lighthouse and other local sites.
We had a nice clean room with a beautiful view of the ocean with a balcony. Everything was very nice, staff were very helpful and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The ocean view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennis from Christiansburg

Best service I have ever had

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Diane at customer service was remarkably efficient, extemely helpful and simply the best service I have ever had. There was a mix re smoking vs non and after I called her she gave us antother room and sent some one to help us move. then called to be sure the room was ok. So good I reccommend it to everyone reading this.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by twin33 from lenoir,nc

Very old and run down

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old and rundown. Good staff. Staff doing what they can for a very old and rundown hotel.