Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunnellon,Fl.

Inconsiderate People

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It wasn`t very crowded.
Location: The beach isn`t far.There was plenty of bars and restaurants around.
There were some very noisy people staying in the room over us.We were there to relax,but that didn`t happen.At 3:00a.m. they were still going strong.The next night people were setting off fire crackers at 2:00a.m.It sounded like gun shots.If I could`ve gotten my money back,I would`ve went somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

One night, passing thru

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Renovated room nice
Cons: Bathroom cleaning A chair in room New linens
Location: Near 95
Bathroom needed cleaning Bed linens old and worn, pillows dirty No chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The front desk representative was very unfriendly. Perhaps better training is needed for hotel staff.
Location: Close to interstate - 10 minute drive to beach & to downtown restaurants
This was a half way point between our destination & home. The room was clean & comfortable which was exactly what my family needed after spending many hours in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Okay for two nights

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The wifi stopped working on the second night, and the very simple breakfast was good enough to get your day started. The room we were given was a smoking room we were not told that at any point so be specific on your reservation and with the hotel staff. All of the furnishings were clean and not broken although there were major spider webs in the far corner of the room with a standing lamp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OKAY D- rating, But needs Much Improving ~~~

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: SEE above
Cons: management, room cleanliness and carpet cleaning
Location: Nothing
The people at this hotel were really trying to go out of their way to try to accommodate us. Its too bad that we were there for 2 weeks while the pool was under construction and the room had an awful odor of dog disinfectant. We complained every day and then they let us use the pool in Daytona, La Quinta their sister hotel. It was nice but inconvenient to travel to I still am not sure who the manager is. We could have checked out and called Expedia to complain about these issues, but we were there on business and didn't have the time to deal with this. They kept telling us the room carpet was shampooed day after day. Of course this was not true. So surprised a Days Inn would be so unkept and have a dirty carpet in a Pet free, Smoke free room. Well that's our last visit there hope to get some credit from Expedia. We are relocating and have no time for this Stupidity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Pompano Beach

Nice hotel nice staff, clean, and confort

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: is convenient close to I 95 and very good welcome
Cons: last time I call cant bee in hotel before 5 PM no problem
Location: very close to I 95 easy to find the hotel
very convenient every time hi got to Ormond Beach is the hotel I stay since I lost my son
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back

Posted May 13, 2014
Not what we expected. Smelled like mold. Very outdated. Breakfast was OK. Staff was really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Down side is the continental breakfast only lasts from 6-9:30. I just barely missed the breakfast but the staff offered me some coffee and cereal since those were still out. They even went into the back to get me some milk for the cereal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but rooms are not maintained well

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled of urine. It was so bad! We called the front desk, and the front desk clerk was quick to respond giving us another room. The second room was better but several lights did not work, and the hair dryer on the wall did not work I do not recommend this hotel.