Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

clean room

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: n/a
Location: good location and easy access to roads
pleasant experience and friendly staff/easy access to main roads and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunnellon,Fl.

Inconsiderate People

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It wasn`t very crowded.
Location: The beach isn`t far.There was plenty of bars and restaurants around.
There were some very noisy people staying in the room over us.We were there to relax,but that didn`t happen.At 3:00a.m. they were still going strong.The next night people were setting off fire crackers at 2:00a.m.It sounded like gun shots.If I could`ve gotten my money back,I would`ve went somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

One night, passing thru

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Renovated room nice
Cons: Bathroom cleaning A chair in room New linens
Location: Near 95
Bathroom needed cleaning Bed linens old and worn, pillows dirty No chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The front desk representative was very unfriendly. Perhaps better training is needed for hotel staff.
Location: Close to interstate - 10 minute drive to beach & to downtown restaurants
This was a half way point between our destination & home. The room was clean & comfortable which was exactly what my family needed after spending many hours in the car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Okay for two nights

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The wifi stopped working on the second night, and the very simple breakfast was good enough to get your day started. The room we were given was a smoking room we were not told that at any point so be specific on your reservation and with the hotel staff. All of the furnishings were clean and not broken although there were major spider webs in the far corner of the room with a standing lamp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee the Traveler from Georgia

Okay...Great Location!!!!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool was under construction, I had to change my room due to a fowl smell. . Other than that it was okay. ..Great Location! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pete from daytona

great deal during the season

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice price for daytona summer season. pool was under construction...but otherwise no beefs & make your own waffles for breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy from Cape Coral, FL

Convenient and Easy to Stay Here

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here while visiting family in Ormond Beach. This hotel is located right off of 95 on Route 1, so it was very easy to take both US 1 and 95 to get where we needed to. The room, lobby and outside areas of the hotel were very nicely maintained and very clean. Our room had a fridge and microwave, which were a value add for us. The bathroom was above and beyond other hotels I've stayed in, in this price range. The only downside to our stay was the double beds in our room--they are true double beds and not really for two people to sleep in. Next time I stay here, i will definitely opt for the king.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by S from Atlanta

Service was very bad

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked in, first they give me rooms without fridge and Microwave, then they give second room it was dirty , it was not cleaned . bed sheet, towel laying on the floor and rest room was dirty. they give us third room where WIFI was not working and bed sheet have hole and burned marks, if you need pictures, I have all . I am thinking for refund .