Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A cheap stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: See comments above.
Cons: Cleaning and linen/towels replaced.
Location: Daytona raceway is very close and shops nearby.
Had maintenance issue with 1st and 2nd rooms offered. The final room seemed unclean ie towels stained carpet had stains and it smelt like a smoker's room. But on the positive side it had good free parking, internet and was close to attractions and shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland,FL

My stay was...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The staff was great but I asked for a non smoking room due to my boyfriend being allergic to cigarette smoke!! The first room was terrible all you could smell was smoke! So the woman at the front who was more than happy to change our room in which was great but the second room we went it wasn't bad except there were cigarette ashes in the sink!! I thought no smoking meant no smoking!! If it was a clean room then why would their staff smoke in it?? Pretty bad!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Welfare tenants full time residence

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Avoid like the plague. Stay away. Welfare families living here full time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good hotel for one night

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep
Location: Right next to the speed way, good restaurants near by, not too far of drive from the beach
We only stayed at our hotel for one night before we could check into our hotel closer to the beach so we needed a cheap stay. I was actually surprised with the hotel for the price, but couldn't see myself staying there for more than one or two days. Great staff though and overall, not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

U find a cheap rate, then u get what u pay for!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location is very good for what we need and price for that area!
Cons: Put back the larger refrigerators, put in a full set of utensils& pots and dishes & glasses for at least two people to eat off of, keep the same rate!
Location: For bike week, this is a central location. It's near and some walking distance to everything!
Not a good hotel, just somewhere to bathe & lay ur head. Not enough thutensils to cook a meal. They took out all the regular size refrigerators and put in portable ones with freezer space large enough for an ice tray. Pure example of "u get what u pay for"!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: close to mall and other things
Cons: room space
Location: a party's girl dream if that way, but I'm not
Okay but I paid for a king bed and got a full size bed instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory experience

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Not satisfied with the customer service and the place had bed bugs. There was no shower curtain in the restroom and the bed spread had stains.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom High Springs, FL

An okay place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The rate is the best thing about this hotel.
Cons: It needs to be spruced up and scrubbed somewhat.
Location: The location is excellent and there are many nearby restaurants to choose from.
If you realize that you get what you pay for, you will not be disappointed in this hotel. Our room had a kitchenette - small refrigerator, coffee maker and m/w. The bathroom was adequate. No hairdryer though. The room was small and the closet was very inconvenient to get to. You had to squeeze between the bed and the hutch the tv was in but it could be done. The biggest complaint was the a/c. Be sure to leave the bedspread on the bed because when the air conditioner comes on, it is freezing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better off sleeping in your car.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Daytona Int'l Speedway
The room smelled bad, carpets were disgusting, it was tiny, way over priced, outdated. Had a reservation for Friday and Saturday for $150 but only stayed Saturday night. They ended up charging us $76 for Friday even though we didn't stay that night and then charged another $146 for Saturday night. Tried to deal with the staff and they were very rude and no help at all. Take my advice and DON'T STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse,NY

"Wouldn't stay any where else"

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This is my 4th year staying here and you can't beat it. Jen at the Desk is awesome! The rooms are very clean,comfortable.free parking,Right Near the Speedway! the pool is amazing! Will be back for sure.....