Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in the perfect location & the pools were great.
Cons: The furniture could be improved and the rooms really need to be renovated.
Location: The location was perfect, very close to everything and you were right on the beach. The hotel pools and grounds were very nice.
Great view of the beach but the rooms could be upgraded. Furniture could be updated and the linens were very thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buxton Derbyshire UK

Great views, good location, disappointing standard

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The Ocean side view is highly recommended and the pool deck area was great.
Cons: The rooms need updating as they felt slightly shabby and rooms need vacuuming on a daily basis especially if a family have been out on the beach.
Location: surfing, paddle boarding, kayaking, turtle centre, shops and restaurants
We booked this hotel in the UK and made the mistake of thinking sea view meant the same as ocean side in the USA, so got off to a poor start trying to request change of rooms and had to pay more than we had budgeted for. The room we got ocean side couldn't have had a better view. The room itself was large had kitchen area and lounge area but was in need of a modernisation. Having just come from Cabana Bay at universal it made this room look shabby. 4 of us were booked in this room but every time we had towels left for 2 people so had to go to reception and request more. electronic card keys stopped working on a daily basis. Male bar staff were very friendly but we were disappointed one night to order wine and have it served in a plastic cup. we requested a glass and was told the pot washer had gone off duty, why couldn't the barwoman who served us that night wash a glass?? Hotel lacked a concierge. We got more information about the local area from our ipad than reception staff. The other frustrating thing was trying to find poolside towels. It took us 2 days to realise where they were but some days you got them poolside, other days you had to go into reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Hotel staff was lousy, the toilet got stopped up one night so I called the front desk, they sent a security guard that handed me a plunger wrapped in a trash bag and said here you go sorry it took so long, then walked away. The next morning I went to the front desk and was told the situation went down that way because the maintenance staff had left for the night. So, I guess had the toilet been over flowing it would have just ran all night until the next morning? My sink would not drain well either, I guess I should have fixed it as well. I have been in construction and maintenance all my life, so fixing the toilet was not an issue, it is just the point I am on vacation and I paid a lot of money not to have to work on stuff that particular week. Also getting towels from house keeping was like pulling teeth. They were always out when they came to your room, but they would bring some as soon as they got more. NEVER HAPPENED HAD TO GO TO THE FRONT DESK! This was our third time stay at this facility and up until now it has been great, but I will definitely have to rethink staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines ia

Very nice upgrade exept for the room smell

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Im an expedia vip member so we were able to get a room upgrade. Love the two beds in one room and the additional room with the kitchen and living room. Everything in the room looked great. The only thing that we didnt like was the smell in the bedroom like chinese food. It seemed to not go away for the three nights there but it was a bigger room than what we had paid for so no big deal. Love the employees they are very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach was nice.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was okay. Not the best hotel I've been too. Felt kinda dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice beach hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The property is very nice and well maintained. Everything is very clean from the pool up. I would recommend it to anyone. These units are condominiums that are rented out so the beds are not uniform grade. I have had two rooms. The first unit the bed must have been picked up as debris on the highway and the second was a good quality mattress. My only advice if staying here is check the beds. If you get the garbage one ask to move rooms, it is your money. Why support the cheapskate owner?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not what I expected for the price!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Location: near daytona beach boradwalk which was ghetto
Was what they call a private room, efficancy apartment is what it felt like, was not inside the hotel was an exterior room facing the loud road. The room smelled of mold and did not offer room service which had you going to a bar to buy simple items such as bottled water. The type of crowd that stayed here was not family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The view is great.. Hotel furniture can be updated

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We have stayed in this hotel many times when we go to Daytona because we like the ocean front view. However this time the room we stayed on did not appear to be too clean. The sofas looked dirty and worn out. During our stay our room was never cleaned by housekeeping despite my husband calling in the a.m to let them know we were leaving so it could be clean. Overall the hotel is nice, they have rooms with great view and the hotel has access to the ocean front. An upgrade to the rooms would definitely make this hotel better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Besutiful pool and beach area. comfortable and good size rooms. frozen drinks are expensive for the poor taste of fruit syrup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice Hotel, Great Ocean View!!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
My Husband and I stayed in a suite at this hotel for our 5th year Anniversary, my only complaint was the room check in time, we arrived at 11am from our flight and couldn't check in till 4pm, however the staff was great, as soon as our room was ready they let us check in around 3pm, the room view was excellent but the furniture need to be replaced in the room, but totally understandable by it being on the beach!