Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, and misleading

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location and view!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Good location! Right on the beach!
The Internet advertisement does show the hotel I stayed in! The room was unbelievable filthy all over! Very old and outdated! The staff however was very understandable. The housekeeping manager offered to cleaned the room herself but it needed more than a quick clean up. The front desk manager saw the room and did not hesitate to change the room. Please remove this hotel from your choices of hotels to choose from!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Beds and pillows.
Location: Had to go approximately 1 mile to do anything but was a good walk.
We found hotel is a good location on oceanfront. Staff very good. Restaurant was not operating so we had to go elsewhere to eat. Beds had terrible mattresses & 1 bed had broken leg on corner. Was very noisy at nite in the hallway due to March break party people who had no consideration for others. Otherwise all was good. Older hotel but in process of being renovated. May go again when it is not March break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok location.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right on the beach and by plenty of things to do
You get what you pay for. It was a cheap room but the cleanliness was not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Disappointing!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The beach is all we enjoyed!
Cons: Call hotel impossible very soon, you need help!!!
Location: Location is great, hotel not so great!
This hotel was very nice in the early 70's. Today it needs so much updating. Not worth the money saved to stay here with your family. Spend more and enjoy a memorable vacation about your family, not how you wished you had a better hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becki from missouri

Beautiful view right on the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly and room was overall a nice place to stay overlooking the ocean
Cons: Carpet
Location: We're there for bike week and only a skip away and nice places to eat close by.
We were skeptical about the hotel because of previous reviews but overall we had no complaints. It needs some spicing up. Worst thing I saw was carpet could be replaced . But it was worn, not dirty. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Place in bad shape overall but d lady at d front said it was old so i guess that makes it right to b bad
1 out of 5
by Arnold from Winter Haven, Fl

Not good

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: I did not like any thing.
Cons: Yes only fix would be tear boilding down.
Location: Lots if shopping food and gift shops. but far from broadwalk. This motel was on north side.
The hotel was a shock.dark parking. look like under construction entry bad from garage. THe place smell of mold. The room was mold in many places. The bed was bad could not sleep on springs poking thru. Took for ever for morning to arrive. I have stayed in motels not the best but this one was worse. It was cold that night and heat did not work. Only remark from from desk was did you report it after 3 am when was the coolest. I feel it should have been noted the state this motel was in. The pool was pilled with broken chairs and was down . I could go on and on, Yes mywife was up set. Arnold Henig
1 out of 5
by Arnold from Winter Haven, Fl

Not good

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: I did not like any thing.
Cons: Yes only fix would be tear boilding down.
Location: Lots if shopping food and gift shops. but far from broadwalk. This motel was on north side.
The hotel was a shock.dark parking. look like under construction entry bad from garage. THe place smell of mold. The room was mold in many places. The bed was bad could not sleep on springs poking thru. Took for ever for morning to arrive. I have stayed in motels not the best but this one was worse. It was cold that night and heat did not work. Only remark from from desk was did you report it after 3 am when was the coolest. I feel it should have been noted the state this motel was in. The pool was pilled with broken chairs and was down . I could go on and on, Yes mywife was up set. Arnold Henig
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No comment

Posted Feb 28, 2014
No comment. I got what i paid for. I really hope they update and make changes soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tarrah from evans, ga

Nice hotel, close to raceway

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Ok place with a friendly staff. AC works, hot showers, clean rooms. Hotel needs updating and rooms need repairs. Over all a clean place. We were told they were closing soon for a total renovation. As is, we would go back but look forward to the changes.