Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
had a wonderful time for the Daytona Race. close to track and on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not stay at the dessert inn because they under renovation so they put me at the holiday inn resort. Which was lovely the room was very clean the staffs were very nice i would certainly stay their again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terrina

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was under construction and was some what clean. Much needed updating. Look forward to seeing improvements!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy in Daytona from Dayton Beach

Pre renovation

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok well the hotel needed updates, but the staff that worked their, including maintenance, housekeeping, the front desk staff , and security were excellent. They were always very helpfull and made sure I had everything I needed. I got a cheap room rate because of pre renovation, so I was happy with that. I will say that the hotel was kept very clean which is very important to most people. I plan on staying here again after the renovation process is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, and misleading

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location and view!
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Good location! Right on the beach!
The Internet advertisement does show the hotel I stayed in! The room was unbelievable filthy all over! Very old and outdated! The staff however was very understandable. The housekeeping manager offered to cleaned the room herself but it needed more than a quick clean up. The front desk manager saw the room and did not hesitate to change the room. Please remove this hotel from your choices of hotels to choose from!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by beach lover from gainesville, fl

on the beach...

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
old, outdated. cab driver said there was a new owner & it was going to be gutted and completely re-done. don't know if that's true...but it sure needs it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ashley from orlando

needs updated!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel sign states they are in pre renovation which is good. The hotel is very outdated. The carpet is discolored and the tub is coming apart. There was a roach crawling on the chair! The balcony railing was loose I was afraid to put any pressure on it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pools were a great feature. After the hotel gets a complete update it will be nice. Great location and beach area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Cons: Beds and pillows.
Location: Had to go approximately 1 mile to do anything but was a good walk.
We found hotel is a good location on oceanfront. Staff very good. Restaurant was not operating so we had to go elsewhere to eat. Beds had terrible mattresses & 1 bed had broken leg on corner. Was very noisy at nite in the hallway due to March break party people who had no consideration for others. Otherwise all was good. Older hotel but in process of being renovated. May go again when it is not March break.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fred Garvin from Clearwater

Spring Break Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price for a oceanfront balcony room. Condition of hotel is poor. Sliding glass door difficult to open, shower low pressure, carpets dirty, holes in quilts, needs major work but great price for balcony room.