Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,close the beach and everything .

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: We had best of both world heated pool and beach right there
Had a great 3days stay ,didn't want to leave.would stay extra day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you I am glad to hear you would return given the opportunity .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Connie from St. Catharines, On

Truly an Ocean Gem!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that this hotel was small and quiet. It provided everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Its location was perfect.
The Dream Inn is exactly that a wonderful Dream. It was exactly what we needed to complete our vacation. It was quiet, clean and cozy. We enjoyed talking with Jeremy and the staff all of which were very helpful. We couldn't have been any closer to the ocean. The pool was great and the patio was a perfect spot to watch the sun rise and the dolphins play in the morning. We are already planning to visit again next year.. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review I am excited to hear that you are already planning your return visit.
1 out of 5
by A SHARARA from CHICAGO

It is a motel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Remodel the building
Location: Right on the beach
Totally different to what we expected, it is an old building, I expected to be in a room with ocean view but I was asked to pay $30 more per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. You booked a courtyard room and that is what we gave you. We offered to discount the oceanfront room that we had available but that was not acceptable to you. I am sorry that we could not make you happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandi from Ocala, FL

Perfect Room

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a King Ocean front room and wow! walk right out ur door to the beach! A little pricey but some competitions were in town. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. :) A perfect nite's getaway!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review. The King oceanfront Jacuzzi rooms are the best and the view is amazing I am glad you enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice little getaway place!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable!
Cons: Just keep the linen carts off the walking areas when they aren't being used to clean rooms.
Location: Pretty much anything you need - Walgreens, supermarket and any restaurant you could want to go to is within 10 minutes of the place.
I was in Daytona on business. But I'd stay there again for a bit of fun in the sun. The king bed was very comfortable - 5 pillows! Bathroom a little small and dated, but remodeling not necessary and who cares so long as its clean? Overall, room was clean and comfortable. The AC worked well and there was even an in-room safe. The heated pool was great, since the weather was not warm enough to spend much time in the ocean. I dozed in the little double beds they have by the pool. Nice for couples! While I didn't do so, you can even buy a couple of steaks (mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room) and cook and eat outside. The manager was pleasant and courteous, and no hassles or deposits if you prepaid for your stay. Cute place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed comments I am glad that all aspects of our hotel were do your liking. Lots of our guest use the grills in the courtyard there is nothing quite like a backyard cookout on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little resort.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Nice and clean! We got it at a discount the actual cost may be a little high. It was clean and practical!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am glad you liked our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from debary, fl

quaint an dquiet

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: quaint, quiet, very clean.
Location: very good seafood restaurants nearby.
stayed in king/balcony/heart shaped jacuzzi. we will come back and stay again. ate at Our Down Under (if you do not want to stand in line, order to go and eat on your balcony).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thanks for the comments I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The oceanfront Jacuzzi rooms are the best rooms at Dream Inn and Our Deck Down Under is always great.
1 out of 5
by Gary & Joyce from New Jersey

Terrible experience with hotel manager / Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Everything need upgrading
Location: Its Daytona Beach , Not the Hotel Room
Hotel is the worst on the Daytona Strip , the appliance's are bad , Room was the size of a box. the court yard was just bushes and dirt, only a foot from the curb. What do they mean be cleanliness , cleaning the tube , shower with cleaning product would've been good. Bring your own cleaning product Please do not stay here..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment we do take all reviews seriously. I am sorry you did not like our hotel when you told me of your complaints about your room I offered you a full refund or an upgrade to an oceanfront that you though you reserved. After you refused the refund and choose the oceanfront I assumed you were happy since you did not tell and said you were having a great time. Our hotel is very clean and their are bushes in the spacious courtyard along with palm trees banana trees hibiscus bushes and other plants it is very tropical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridget from Florida

Nice beach hotel could use some updating .

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The manger is very nice ! We weren't bothered by anyone very quite !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a very quiet hotel with wonderful views throughout the property. We are always updating our property trying to make it the best it can be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from New York

Daytona Bike Week

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a good stay except construction going on next door everyday. Didn't use the pool but wouldn't have anyhow with the construction going on right there. And the blinds on the patio door was broken had to cover with a sheet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good Bike Week. I was told the construction next door should be done soon. If you would have let me know about the blinds I could have fixed them for you.