Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute accommodation

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Room was very clean, bed quite comfy. Did smell of cigarettes, but open window and cleared that with the air on. Others commented on the bathroom it was clean, great water pressure , but no soap. I always come prepared. For the money it has everything I needed, cept the soap. Rt on beach, eateries close by. Once renovations are done, it will be well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabethfrom New Jersey

Very nice oceanfront rooms

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oceanfront room was very nice, updated and comfortable. Beautiful view, staff were very accommodating and friendly. Reasonably priced for an oceanfront room/efficiency. Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GENE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Sebring

NO NO NO !!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mold, was told would be ocean view,got to look at cars. very loud and dirty,I would not stay there if it was free
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We did not stay because the room smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mrs. A.from Clearwater, Fl.

Good Value

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, nice views if you have a room facing the beach. They are renovating rooms a few at a time. Good value for the money. Pool area is nice with a yard for kids to play in. Great beach access. We also stay here during the Turkey Rod Run in November because the rates are so reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal River FL

Rooms need serious updating. Beds uncomfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent!!
Cons: Colors of the rooms, beds and rest of the decor.
The hotel staff was excellent. It's just an older facility with outdated decor. The chairs at the pool were uncomfortable. The room was very small and painted the most ugly colors I have ever seen. The beds were small (doubles instead of queens) and very uncomfortable. The rates were very reasonable, but there are other hotels with the same rate in the area much more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Byron GA

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for those who want to enjoy the beach! We will return.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Haute Savoie

Hôtel très vieillot, équipement plus que vétuste

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Bon emplacement, belle vue sur la plage.
Cons: Mobilier piscine à changer, impossible de s'asseoir dessus, tous cassés ou déchirés. On entend les chambres voisines et les pas des chambres du dessus
Location: Mini golf sympa en face de l'hôtel. Quelques boutiques de souvenirs à proximité. A dix minutes des animations de Daytona beach.
Séjour de 3 nuits en juillet 2014. Impossible de dormir les 2 premières nuits car les voisins du dessus ont squattés la piscine et tirés des feux d'artifice sous les fenêtres de l'hôtel jusqu'à 2:30 du mat. Aucune intervention du personnel de l'hôtel, à se demander si quelqu'un est présent la nuit. Mobilier de piscine inutilisable car très dégradés. Porte du balcon très difficile à ouvrir, chaise du balcon fendu et j'en passe. La plupart des murs sont fissurés, le contour de la piscine est fendu et fêlé. Je m´attendais à un hôtel un peu vieillot au vu des commentaires mais pas à ce point. Pour le même prix, les hôtels voisins sont plus attrayants et le petit déjeuner est compris. Bref, sur 8 hôtels testés en Floride, de loin le plus décevant... Seuls points positifs : Il est bien situé et l'accès à la plage est sympa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Driftwood Resort

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This is a nice older hotel going through some updates. I like older independent hotels. Staff was nice. Office not open late. Easy access to the beach. Good pool deck. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable.