Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach, nice for the price, being remodeled

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Remodeling being done
Location: Beach, boardwalk within driving distance
Good for the price, on the beach, within driving distance to the boardwalk?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great value right on the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: location, price, friendliness of staff, clean pool, right by the ocean, early check in possible if room is ready,
Cons: bathroom fixtures and windows should be renewed, tv in my room was located to high, should have door mats in front of every room to remove sand.
Location: Right by the beach, daytona boardwalk 3 miles south, publix cvs dollar store liquor store and restaurants all walking distance
Old hotel but they are slowly renovating. beds furniture and tv are old but all functional, anyways i dont go for a vacation by the ocean to stay in the room and watch tv. Only 3 floors so easy entrance and exit. fridge microwave and coffee maker in every room. Internet was quite fast. Staff friendly and site was quiet they don t take spring breakers or people under 25. Pool was very clean and easy access to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by mudder101 from Rossville, KS

You Get What you Pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: it is on the beach a decent pool, right next to the lifeguard tower
Cons: mattresses
Location: beach beach beach
I booked this room just as a place for sleeping, the beds where loud and everytime you moved it would squeak and make noise. We were able to check in around 1030 which was really nice, if you are going to spend all day at the beach this is an acceptable place, just make sure you don't get a bad bed. though I am sure we could have got the room changed had we asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Ok Hotel...

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Nice location right on the beach.
The staff was very nice and the rooms are clean. Our bathroom door did not close at all so that was inconvienient. The beds are too small for two people and very uncomfortable and the pillows could use an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs. A. from Clearwater, Fl.

Great beach location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, good size, full kitchen, with the bathroom recently renovated. With some final touches (like adding a mirror) it will be great. Right on the beach with an ocean view. Front desk was very helpful. We were there for the Turkey Rod Run which had a car parade along A1A on Friday night. The hotel gave us chairs and blankets (it was cold) to use to watch the festivities. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry from Palm Bay, Fl

convenient to Oceans conference center

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay. I was upgraded to a better room which was really nice. The hotel was under renovation so I'm sure when it is finished it will be awesome. Very clean room and nice staff. You can tell the hotel is old, but for the one night I was there it was just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: location was ok....other than that...nothing.
Cons: parking area...room cleanliness...staff to know how and what to do for customer service would be nice....i say "training"
Location: boar walk several blocks away...............
couldn't update to an ocean view room if you had wanted to...all that side was under construction. took three days to clear up that our room had already been paid for through expedia and we had to give cash when we got there and again the next day to hold our already paid for room....not a happy camper! no cleaning service the whole trip just periodically a garbage bag would show up with a towel and a wash cloth or a fitted sheet and a pillow case and a towel...what a crock!! room cards never worked boy was that a pain in the butt.......my husband got stuck sitting on the pool deck for 2 hours waiting for me to come back because the staff couldn't figure out how to re scan a card for the door to open up........really?!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Jacksonville

Great stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have been here several times and it is always a pleasant stay. Clean rooms good location right on the beach. Great for families. No drama with loud guests Front desk always helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherrill from raleigh

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Area is nice, hotel needs some work, mattress was too hard, couldn't sleep.