Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale fl

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: cozy ...
Cons: I would have liked the rooms to be a little roomier
Location: marie
I enjoyed my stay...the staff was pleasant and helpful..I loved that it was on the beach with easy access and the pool was nice...I will reserve a room again .. Breakfast was good too ...maybe a newspaper on the tables would have been nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: good location, and cheap
Cons: a better smoking area, a cleaner pool area
It was good for the money. bathroom kind of small. they should designate smoking areas out of the stair way, they call it a non smoking facility, but have smoking are where we have to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta Ga

Inexpensive, good hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location. Parking. Great bathroom.
Cons: Allow the small windows facing the sea to be opened. They are secured down.
Location: Its Daytona.... nuff saitd.
Spur of the moment hotel selection. Its old and basically no other view but the walk rail, but at the price... who cares? Its a good buy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Small not clean

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The beach
Cons: Every thing
Location: Ok on the beach surf shop about a mile a way
Two day in a row they did make the beds and never clean the bath rooms. The rooms are very small and the pool is to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location with easy beach access, clean and friendly staff available.
Cons: Parking and maybe make a few rooms with a single king or queen bed instead of trying to put all travelers in a full bed so close to the walls.
Location: It is located a few miles south of the boardwalk and other busy places which we rather enjoyed.
Overall great clean place to stay. Easy beach access. Our only complaints were parking "near your room" however they did have an available lot across the street. Also, the beds were so close to the outside walls that you could easily injure yourself getting up and out to bathroom etc. during the night. Staff was great and room was nice. Would go there again but wouldn't stay for more than a few days due to crossing A1A with no signal or crosswalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Ok for a night

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not first choice but was okay. Small pool. Small room. Small breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Fourth Of The July 2014 Family gathering!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the people in the office were nice and helpful. I loved the fact that my room was clean and was nice and cool.
Cons: The parking, and check in time would be @11am And the WiFi would work. And more TV channels.
Location: We were on the beach near everything.
Well i thought the Hotel was much bigger.Only two floors. When i booked the rooms 6 months in advance. I asked for beachfront rooms. Didn't get it . And they put me far away from my party. The room itself didn't look bad. The room was clean. The TV only got about 7 channels. The WiFi they gave us only worked in my room. When i went to another room up stairs ,it wouldn't work i would get the WiFi for the Holiday Inn.And my phone stayed roaming ;-( And the parking sucked. Not enough parking for the guest. And The number one problem with this hotel was. Check In time was 4 pm. But check out was still 11 am . Really!!!But I still had a great time , and the people in the office were pretty nice and helpful. The next trip i will contact the hotel directly and not go through a third party. Which i tried to call the hotel but the phone rang once then hung up every time i tried to call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel close to the beach....

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Would stay there again at the price we paid. Room was very clean and staff was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Parking

Posted Jun 26, 2014
There are not enough parking spaces to accommodate half of the rooms...The room was clean and comfortable but there is a very small pool (max depth is 6ft) no beach access other than through small pool area and only 8am-10pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again for sure.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Didn't have ocean view room, but the walk was so close we didn't miss a room with a view.