Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, inexpensive oceanfront hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: beach access, pool, hot tub, price
Cons: Sound proofing and parking
Location: The OCEAN!
Room was clean but not a little noisy due to thin walls. Beds were comfortable but were full not queen as advertised. Pool and beach access were nice and as advertised. Parking is limited and we needed to park across the street one night in the "overflow" parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel next to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2015
OK hotel for a quick stay for a night. The showers to rinse off from coming out of the beach or out of the pool are NOT functional. Pool and spa needed new filters. Our bath tub would not drain (probably hair or sand clog). Beds were comfy and had a functional AC. Walls are a little thin so you can hear your neighbors slightly. Overall an okay hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

never again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: nothing not especially the manager.
Cons: when I ask a question quit lying to me. I had proof.
was not what I rented. I was lied to on the phone about it being ocean front. the beds was supposed to be queens and they were full size. the pool was filthy the whole stay. the hot tub had cigarette butts floating in it and was only warm. I will never stay here again. I tried to get my last night stay refunded only to be told I had to give 24 hour notice but I was giving a 27 hour notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee.

Our room 126 had a horrible odor.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The odor of the room was so bad that when we left you could still smell it. It was BAD.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karina from Fredericia

Meget lav-budget hotel.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Selvom check-in først var fra kl.16 og vi ankom præcis der, måtte vi vente et time på værelset. Vi havde fået en mega god pris og beliggenheden var fantastisk, men ville ikke bo der igen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fair value and good experience

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Friend was in town, and we wanted to stay in a nice hotel. I live locally, but apartment's too small for three. The room was nice and clean, and the beds were pretty comfortable. Neighborhood is also pretty decent with a lot of things in walking distance. The pool looks a lot better in pictures than it is, but its not bad. Pricing is good, and so was customer service. Girls on the desk were both helpful and good to talk to!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Not a full kitchen , old tv without hdmi one bedha

Posted Apr 26, 2015
No light in the pool area and jacuzzi breakfast sucked TV only hands couple of channels just old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Direct on the ocean beach
Cons: The air condition!
Location: 1 mile from the downtown and night life.
It was our 1st visit there and although the hotel is small, but very good stuff and clean rooms. We got a room next to the pool and the pool looks on the ocean front view. There was a continental breakfast of coffee, bagels, cheese, butter, jams, cereals, milk, cake. For the price, all over was a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chantal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Steve, the manager, & all of the 24 hour front desk staff were very helpful. Steve was especially personable and I had several conversations with him
Cons: I wish the rooms were a little bit bigger or had more counter space. the room we stayed in was one of the smaller 2 queen bed rooms
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION! About 2 miles from International Speedway/Boardwalk
Had an excellent stay at Econolodge Oceanside on Atlantic Avenue in Daytona Beach. I did not go to Daytona Beach to spend the entire time in a hotel - just wanted a clean comfortable room with a place to sleep and shower. The plus was that it was right on the ocean, only 2 stories, and a very nice (smaller) pool/hot tub & very nice sitting deck with an awesome view of the ocean. Room was very clean when we arrived, the breakfast area, pool area and ocean sitting deck were always kept clean and neat.