Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Killed bug in room. Brown smears on back of bathroom door. Very dirty room overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by RaysRock2014 from Rockledge, FL

Clean Room; Convenient Location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right off of I-95 at US#1, Econolodge was sufficient for our overnight stay in the area. Room was clean, pool was clean, and complimentary breakfast provided in a clean cafe room. No drama.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jo Burnum from Jacksonville, FL

Disappointed for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was horrible. Misinformation on that advertisement by the front desk. Cable missing a number of tv channels. Man, what an overall disappointmet. Good news is that they did have apple juice!
3 out of 5
by Eli from Gainesville, FL

Bare minumum

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: price, location
Cons: Putting the washing machine and dryer inside
Location: The beaches are nearby - a 10 minute drive. There is a also a mini golf course nearby too
This hotel is fine if you're not looking for many extras. The hotel is pretty dated but the room was clean and quiet. Check in was super easy and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I only had 2 issues with the hotel. 1) The site lists free wifi - and I was given a code at the front desk, but I was unable to connect as the signal was too weak. 2)The site says there is a laundry facility, but as it turned out it was just one coin washing machine and a coin dryer located on the OUTSIDE sidewalk by the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by z

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Ga.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one the worst room I ever stayed in no hot water and the smell of the made me sick. I did not even sleep on the bed I went to the Target and bought my own bedding. I will never stay at an econo lodge again. The lobby bathrooms were also out of order. Good thing the weather was great other wise this would have been a really terrible trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It didn't seem like a very safe or secure motel. No shampoo only conditioner. Towels were clean but had other peoples hair in it. But the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lisa from jacksonville

nice people

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, staff was very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sad Sad Customer from Orlando,FL

Low Budget

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with my stay, the bathroom had mold, the room had a smell as if the building was old or the carpet needed changing. I could not sleep comfortably I tried masking the odor with my bath n body spray and that did not work. I was happy when morning came I was out of there in a flash.