Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Orlando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William A.from Greenville SC

Bad Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not elevator to 2nd floor but were able to work out a first floor as we had person who could not go up stairs. I should have asked for first floor on reservation but fugured all hotels had elevators. Then did furnish us with a pre requested roll-a-way otherwise room not satisfactory. TV did not work properly. Only one wash cloth for 5 people and three towels. Toilet refilled every 15 seconds. WORST WAS THE BUGS. Only a few showed up on dark carpet, but when you cut on the bathroom light in middle of the night they scattered across the light colored tile. Breakfast only had bread, cereal, coffee and juice. Not even any sweet rolls. I asked for Choice Hotels address to write them but was told that it was a privately owned hotel. I don't see how they use the Choice name and EconoLodge. Convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was ok for the price.The room did a musk smell and the bed sheets was old.And it did have some bad spots on the bathroom walls.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

method motel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kids yelling and screaming until 9 pm .... people smoking outside your room and the smell coming in through the air conditioner ..... The sound of loud motorcycles ALL night .... and best of all, busted lock on the door... stay at your own risk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paddyfrom Upstate NY

Why have people been so harsh?

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a room when I couldn't get one anywhere else- the ratings were not that good but I have to say that everyone was nice - my room was clean. It's right off the highways so it was easy to find. I'm not certain why it has poor ratings. I enjoyed my stay & my room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Place to stay on way to destination.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway & had nice breakfast area.
Cons: Hair dryers in all rooms, upgrade towels, & add some fruit to breakfast.
Location: We were just passing through.
Disappointed in amenities-no hair dryer as stated in ad. (The front desk did provide one after asking.) Linens were of poor quality. Free breakfast was all sugar & starch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled bad, and rusty water was coming out of the fixtures.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vsevolodfrom Virginia

Not very good

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very clean, the breakfast was poor with too little selection, very little toiletries. Otherwise is fine. They provided us with a rollaway bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kellyfrom atlanta

great value

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the greatest hotel ever but I gave this a 5 based on the value you get for the price. Room was a little older but clean, pool was clean, free waffles/cereal/juice/coffee for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great deal if you're trying to save $