Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Killed bug in room. Brown smears on back of bathroom door. Very dirty room overall.
3 out of 5
by Eli from Gainesville, FL

Bare minumum

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: price, location
Cons: Putting the washing machine and dryer inside
Location: The beaches are nearby - a 10 minute drive. There is a also a mini golf course nearby too
This hotel is fine if you're not looking for many extras. The hotel is pretty dated but the room was clean and quiet. Check in was super easy and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. I only had 2 issues with the hotel. 1) The site lists free wifi - and I was given a code at the front desk, but I was unable to connect as the signal was too weak. 2)The site says there is a laundry facility, but as it turned out it was just one coin washing machine and a coin dryer located on the OUTSIDE sidewalk by the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It didn't seem like a very safe or secure motel. No shampoo only conditioner. Towels were clean but had other peoples hair in it. But the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Close to beach, good price but wasnt that clean no microwave no refrigerator internet said flat screen TV not.
1 out of 5
by Ben from Midwest

Wouldn't recommend. Not worth the $$

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Needs updated, Not prepped for visitors. Hole in carpet. Dirty floor, bathroom, etc. Staff was friendly. facility is not good. will not go to this econo Lodge again. could have found a hotel for the same price that is in better condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from Indiana

Over rated

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled funny and the noise from the freight train that rolled by every two hours during the night was a surprise. I chose the hotel based on economy and previous "good" ratings. I was disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from NC

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness is not their best quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary from ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com