Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orchard Park, NY

Ocean front with Balcony

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean. It's on the ocean. Nice pools.
My husband and I were traveling to Daytona on a quick trip for business. We were going to stay in a inexpensive motel because we have been to Daytona many times on vacation and didn't need waterfront. At the last minute our teenaged granddaughter wanted to go with us and see the sites. I'm glad she did. For a little bit more than the motel we were able to get a great room on the Ocean with a balcony. We had 2 queen beds, a fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker, and a kitchen table with 4 chairs. Continental breakfast every morning. The staff couldn't have been nicer and room service was great. It's a older hotel and it shows its' age here and there but everything was spotless and everything worked. Having a safe in the room was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Cheaper but is ok

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Is an old structure but the staff is friendly and you has an excelent location in front of the ocean. Rooms regular but acceptables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from our hotel room

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a good stay at the hotel. Our room had a beautiful view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel staff was great. Hotel room very clean great view. Hotel is older however it was clean. Breakfast was good. Will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This is a nice affordable hotel. We decided to stay for a third night and it was cheaper than booking with Expedia. It is a little outdated, but it's right on the beach and in a good location. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is showing its wear, but is serviceable.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It had a microwave and refrigerator in the room which was very convenient.
Location: There was IHOP, Winn Dixie, a pizza joint and a Post Office across the street from the hotel. We were a short drive from downtown Daytona Beach.
We had a positive experience at the hotel. It is conveniently located near (walking distance) shopping and restaurants. The staff was always friendly and helpful. It had a good location on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The price of the hotel and to be right on the beach you got what you paid for. You had unreliable elevators, they did work (kinda) but were past inspection and slow at best. The rooms were clean but everything was cheap. The place was just ok, just like the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Affordable beach stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel was decent and affordable. I loved the ocean view out room had as well as the amenities such as BBQ grills and two pools.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Fl.

Family friendly, good aminities. Ocean front rooms

Posted Jul 28, 2014
They prepared the effeciency early for us which was great. The appliance are old but in working order. The room was spacious, but one of the beds was lopsided, mattress worn out on one side. Had a backache the next day, and had to share the second bed with my daughter. A friendly staff. The bathroom was large but calking aroun the tub needs replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffin, Ga.

Nice beachie stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not to much as we could see.
Location: There of course is the woulds most famous beach, plenty of dinning and shopping.
Checked in a little early and was accomadated. Beautyfull ocean view from balcony, ice cold air, clean room, clean pools one heated and one not but still warm. Warm and welcoming employees which got a great tip from us upon departure. Will stay here again. Best experience with expedia.com for booking room.