Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Beach front, perfect.

Posted May 22, 2015
Needed a nice place to stay for family issues. Fully provided, will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When you walk into the hotel it's smelled like mol

Posted May 18, 2015
There were people asking for money when you come out of the stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Just need better breakfast food like waffles grits and eggs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland NZ

Central, friendly, comfortable with great view

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms comfortble, friendly front staff plus all the service staff. People staying all seemed very friendly. Opposite new Winn Dixie food store.
Cons: Noisy Air conditioning but maybe they are all noisey. Doors slamming probably due to wind funnel maybe also can't be fixed.
Location: Winn Dixie supermarket was great over the road. Chose location for 6 days as central to sons graduation at Deland and other things in the region.
I was aware from reports that place would be a bit run down but don't let that stop you from coming to stay as we found the staff all very friendly and happy to help at all times. Our room was clean high up with an inside court yard and pool view which was great as every room also gets a view out to sea and the beach.We had eveything in our room we needed and was daily serviced. Breakfast was continental with bagels muffins etc ,cereals, fresh fruit yoghurt and juices. Staff more than happy for you to eat it back up in your room as area only small where serving breakfast. There appears to be a wind problem funnelling through the back side of the building as at times during the day it appeared everyone was slamming their doors. For some people it would spoil your stay but not us!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness Fl

musty smell

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: the view of the ocean
Location: Not much near by. One place to eat across the street.
They fail to tell you that even though there is a coffee pot in your room you have to bring your own coffee. The frig never got cold and we had to throw out our food. Freezer didn't work at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were unhappy to hear you did not enjoy your stay. In the future we always recommend if you have any issues, at any property, you let the front desk know immediately so we may correct the issue. Our goal is happy guests and I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

On the beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: It was right on the beach
Cons: improved/more electrical outlets
Location: About a 5 minute drive to boardwalk
The staff was very friendly, easy check in and check out. With that being said I feel bad about not giving this hotel a good review, granted I was not looking for a palace but this hotel was very out dated. It would be nice to have more outlets and that actually hold when you plug it in and if the doors to the bathroom and bedroom closed properly. Also my baby was crawling on the rug and after 10 minutes his feet and legs were black (it needs some deep cleaning). Pros are its right on the beach, the room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not given the room we paid for

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast, pool and it is an oceanfront hotel.
Cons: The old bldg needs to be renovated.
Location: Only thing close and you still have to drive is the boardwalk.
When we checked in, we were given a room not fit for an animal. It was not the room I booked online. The room was a suite with a fridge, couch and kitchen table. That is not the type room I booked. I was supposed to have a ocean view room and what we got was a room that looked out into the parking lot. The desk clerk said this was the select room which it was however, as we later found out, it was one of several that was located in the very old section of the hotel. No electric outlets in bathroom, toilet had to be flushed twice, cracked ceilings and tile on bathroom floors, mold, rusty faucets, clogged drain in bathtub when taking a shower and it smelled musty. We tried to get another room that night but we're told there were none available. I think this clerk gave our room away and we had guarantee late arrival. Next morning we spoke with the manager and told her what I stated above. She apologized and gave us another room in the other bldg. Very nice room and the one we should have received in the first place. The manager and desk clerk on duty the next morning were very accommodating to us and we enjoyed our last night in the room. I feel we should have been given a discount for the inconvenience we incurred.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: on the beach
Cons: I reserved room with 2 queen beds and got a room with a queen bed and a pullout sofa
not happy due to not acomading my reservation. the breakfast was bad and out dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

TRES belle vue

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Bien place
On a trouvé l'hôtel vieux mais TRES correct et le plus important les matelas étaient neuf et oreillers confortables et neuf mais la salle de bain TRES petite. la vue sur le bord de mer époustouflante malgré qu'on a eu de la pluie. Déjeuner TRES bien aussi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities and on the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We liked the faculties at the hotel. The pool and grills in yard along ocean wall were enjoyable. The multiple pools and decks gave plenty if room for guests to enjoy. The building itself is very outdated structurally, but the facilities met our vacation needs.