Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida family

What are you looking for the most in your stay?

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great location, clean older style room, nice and needed efficiency/kitchenette. Staff was helpful when needed; tv would still not work though. The walls were thin so we could hear every conversation of our neighbors on each side into the late hours. Beautiful location for a wedding and reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is OK but the beach is great.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The Only experience is nex time choose better ,and be carful where my money go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Ugly hotel no maintain the rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Evreting Brocken in the room and when I recuest to fix the just comein and put tape all the room and the breakfast ladie so races all time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

NICE ROOM

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Access to the beach is great. There are two pools which are well maintained.
Cons: The elevators moved up and down very slowly. That needs to be improved.
Location: The beach was the big attraction for me. There are plenty places to eat in the area. A supermarket, and shopping are nearby.
I had a nice room for this short stay at the El Caribe Resort. It looked to be newly redecorated. Unfortunately, my neighbors in the next suite for the final night of my stay were unbelievably noisy. The children screamed and were often trying to open the locked door between my suite and theirs. I feel the adults in this party were delinquent in their duties. Even after eleven p.m., their children were running in the hall and screaming. I did not report this to the hotel office, just suffered through the misery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old hotel thin walls

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The pool and beach were nice
Cons: Too much to write about
This hotel was old. The doors did not work right. I had to push in door latch to close door. The rooms with adjoining doors only had 1 door and you could hear and smell everything in the next room. The noise level at this place at night was horrible. The elevator was unreliable. The free breakfast was crammed into a tiny area with little room for people to move around. Hotel staff walked into our room without knocking. I paid for an ocean front room and got a room with only a partial view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent hotel service!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The staff is what we appreciated the most!
Cons: I'm sure it would increase the price of lodging, but it could use a bit of an update - preferably without carpet.
Location: There are plenty of cute souvenir stores restaurants nearby. There's even a Winn Dixie and an IHOP within walking distance!
The staff at El Caribe was amazing, and every time we needed anything, they went out of their way to make us happy! It is in no way the fanciest place to stay, but it was quite a bargain for such a clean efficiency right on the beach! The pool was a little small, the facility was pretty dated, but we had a wonderful time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Very nice rooms So close to the beach Various convinent stores in area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: quite and family oriented
Very quite location, and friendly staff. My family and I loved the location and was very family oriented. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, KY

Dated, but Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Overall, our experience was great. When we first checked in, our initial room was incorrect because we had booked ocean front and it was not, but the friendly staff quickly remedied that problem. The location is optimal, view from our balcony was awesome, staff were helpful and friendly and having a kitchenette saved us a lot of money! The grounds seem a little worn out, chipped paint on the outdoors of the building, slow elevator, cracked tiles...The lobby and room decor were also pretty dated, and I've slept in much more comfortable beds. However, we absolutely could not have beaten the location, view and amenities for the price we paid. The attitudes of the staff only improved our opinion of the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

On the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Elevator took a while to open. While lying in the Murphy bed you could hear the shower loudly from the next room.
Location: Winn Dixie grocery across the street. There were places close by to eat.
When I first arrived at the hotel, I thought oh no! The appearance of the hotel is old. When I got into the oceanview studio suite, I was surprised to see how spacious and clean it was even though it was from the 80's erra. The housekeeping staff were very nice, and overall we enjoyed our stay.