Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Special thanks to Merle, manager of Flamingo Hotel for her warm hospitality, excellent services, clean rooms, comfortable bed, rooms are on the beach, clean pool, amazing place to be. I highly recommend Flamingo Hotel to spend your vacation or monthly rental as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 5, 2014
This is a nice small motel on a beautiful stretch of the beach. It is not new but well maintained and clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by tracyfrom daytona

The worst lve ever seen

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE ROOM WAS SO BAD WE DID NOT STAY 15 minutes .They would not even give us a refund.We asked for a refund and they refused.As soon as we walked out of the OFFICE THEY LOCKED THE door and would not answer. IT WAS THE WORST AND I HAVE STAYED AT MANY MOTELS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Cozy hotel getaway on the beach

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach, you don't have to cross the street; Beautiful view of ocean and sunrise; Cozy room with kitchenette and private balcony;
Cons: 1. Internet service
Location: Right on main thoroughfare. Lots of restaurants, shopping, but I didn't go to Daytona Beach to shop, I wanted the beach and I got what I came for!
I loved staying at the Flamingo Inn. The hotel is an older building with actual room keys - cute! The only reason I didn't give an Excellent rating on the facilities is because the internet wasn't working during my stay and I work online so it was an inconvenience. The owner, Merle, tried in so many different ways to help but in the end, it was an internet provider issue. But then again, no internet forced me to do what I went to Daytona Beach to do - relax! Other than that, I am definitely going back! Perfect for a quick pick-me-up day or weekend trip alone or with a friend/significant other. There is no phone in the room so you have to use your cell phone to call Merle or walk down to the office - I didn't like it at first but then I just chilled out and enjoyed just being at the beach. The private balcony with the ocean view and the kitchenette made up for not having a phone anyway. I woke up early, sat at the pool which is parallel to the beach and watched the sun rise. I swear I could hear angels singing, like in the Nicolas Cage movie, "City of Angels." Priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Merle, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending time with us. It was a pleasure to see you again, and we certainly look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Willfrom West Virginia

Denied access to hotel room

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was hoping to enjoy my Saturday evening at the hotel however, the front desk refused to give the room that was paid for.. She said that the reseveration was made after 6 o'clock and the booking agent should have known better to sale the room to me. after 6. Soooo because of the curtness of Ms front desk I will make known to my many relatives in the Daytona Beach area how nice the service could have been had I been "allowed" to stay in the hotel. Had this been my hotel I would have fired her. And if I owned the hotel and known what happened and did not remedy the situation I would fire myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Merle, Hotel Management
We are not a full service hotel and the description is fully disclosed when making a reservation, whether it is with us or a third party. We all have to take responsibily for our actions and be prepared to FCE the consequenses. Abusive language cannot remedy a situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Rate charged by EXpedia was about $13 more (plus taxes) than Motel charges so your best bet is to call the Motel itself. You will get a better rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington , ky

it was very... nice !!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: it was clean , friendly , quiteand walk out to beach !!
Location: we could walk to shop and lot of resturant . its close to lots of things to do .
the rooms was nice and clean . the staff was very nice and helpful !! I would stay their again !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Merle, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We attempt to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as we can!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronicafrom Orlando

Memorial Day

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable location, didn't really have much interaction with the staff. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms. The hotel needs some updates but overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com