Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Check in was easy. Staff was very nice and helpful. Ammunition were very good. Continental breakfast very minimal. Bring or go get your own.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The staff members were very nice and we enjoyed the beach. I loved the location of the hotel and the fact that we were on the beach.
Cons: If they would remodel some of the rooms, it would be an aweson vacation place. I would stay atleast a week.
Location: Shopping, nice restaurants and nice beach
This hotel was okay,It was a bit old and the room smelled like mildew. There were lots of bugs inside the elevator bulb, which grossed me out. The lobby was real nice and very relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Great location on the beach. About a 1/2 mile walk to Boardwalk and other attractions. Enjoyed the on-site tiki bar and grill. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rossville, Ga

on the beach convenient

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: right on the beach
Cons: needs a little remodeling
Location: everything close to the boardwalk
motel clean a little old but ok staff nice. Close to the boardwalk right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It was good. Right on the beach and walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity to the beach and boardwalk.
Cons: The bed was not soft. Could improve on the softnedd of the mattress.
Location: Hotel was walking distance to Ocean center area and many eating restaurants close by.
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff at this hotel was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not all rooms equal

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: beds at one room were not good
Location: great location
I had a great room but my sons room had bad beds and my room had no soap holders and cleaning staff was short handed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Pleasant Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I liked the easy access to the beach. The pool and hot tub were a definite bonus.
Cons: My shower water was only lukewarm, water heat could be turned up slightly.
The hotel was easy to get too and had easy access to the beach. The staff was helpful and pleasant. My only mild complaint is my nonsmoking room had definite stale smoke smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Hotel was on a main street with a parking lot. Restaurants were few and a couple of blocks away but there were a couple of bars in the vacinity, not seedy. Didn't seem like there was much to do there but the hotel was nice, staff were friendly, the beach outside the hotel, two elevators. All-in-all, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange Park, FL

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Room size, pool, hot tub, staff.
Cons: Breakfast could use more options, such as fresh fruit.
Location: Located right on beach and just a short walk to Boardwalk, and easy access to see downtown & Jackie Robinson Park
overall very happy with hotel, room and location. Easy access to beach, from right off the Tiki Bar :). Centrally located to all shops, restaurants, and shops.