Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything !!!
Beautiful hotel with great view of the beach and golf courses. Very clean. Nice place to go with kids. Will definitely go back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Wonderful hotel for family vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The service was excellent. The hotel amenities were fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Lovely views. Kitchenette. Nice large bathroom.
Cons: Paint and power washing.
We made reservations on Expedia two days before going. We needed a fully inclusive resort with lots of pool activities for the kids. It is a lovely place with traditional lavish furnishings. The room was large and comfortable with a gorgeous view of the lakes, pools and ocean. I would give the experience a 5 except that being a Saturday in July, the pool area was packed. There were very few chairs available and the pools were crowded. I would love to go back in May or September when the pool areas would be a little less crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

The staff was GREAT

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The staff and the entire facility was very courteous and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringgold, ga

Perfect family vacation spot!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our family of five spent four days at hammock beach resort just prior to the fourt of July holiday and had a blast! The resort was THE nicest place we have ever stayed--we just loved the pools, lazy river, water slide and obviously the beach. The resort had several family friendly activities and the palm coast area was convenient to the resort. We are planning on a return next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Wonderful family vacation!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, water slide & pools, spacious rooms, acomodating staff, amenities!
Cons: HVAC unit inside closet was really noisy but not sure what could be done about that.
Location: Close to grocery (~2 miles) and restaurants: Captains BBQ, La Piazza Cafe, and Mezzaluna Pizzeria were close and excellent.
We had the 3 bdrm in the Ocean Tower -- awesome view, nice and quiet, plenty of room for all of us. Kitchen was complete and made it easy to feel at home. Beach and pools were well maintained and staff was excellent. Perfect location - beautiful drive to St Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Postcard Beauty

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very well appointed. There were different restaurants, pools, spa, golf and the beach.
Cons: If it was there, I couldn't find it, but a game room for kids would have been nice.
Location: Near St. Augustine and several state parks.
I found this hotel through Expedia and thought the pictures were lovely. When we got there it was a pretty in person as on the website. Nearly any view is like looking at a postcard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RuRu from Arkansas

Beautiful resort close to the beach.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Courtesy of the staff. Gorgeous views. Super amenities.
Cons: Individual condo upgrading. Lower menu pricing at restaurants in resort.
Location: The resort is 30 to 40 min. from Daytona & St. Augustine. Lots of history. good seafood restaurants up & down beach towns
Gorgeous views. Helpful & courteous staff. Wonderful amenities. Condo we stayed in needs to be updated with flat screen televisions. The dining table, and furniture in 2 bedrooms were scarred. This was not in keeping with the rest of the resort. Beach was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was a great experience and I cant wait to go back.