Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice hotel , great location ,very nice pool area and beach. food is very average and over priced but this is not going to change , they have you captive. free coffee at night but$ 3.50 in the morning when they pour the same coffee , what a scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm coast, fl

Posted May 31, 2015
Very beautiful paradise!! My children had a blast while we adults hung out at the pool. Many things to do and the most comfortable accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala fl

very nice complex

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: everything
liked soo much spent an extra day and received a better rate from the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

we had a great time.

Posted May 29, 2015
We highly recommend this resort. Everyone was kind and helpful. We also enjoyed our stay because it was not overcrowded. No waiting for a table in the restaurants, even though we needed 2 high chairs. the food was good. The bar at the pool was wonderful. The beach was clean and the umbrellas and lounge chairs were free. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deerfield bch florida

Great place

Posted May 14, 2015
Grounds are beautiful, villa was nice but the furniture was starting to show age, needs new bathroom rugs in the one we stayed in.susi rest was great we were disappointed in the grill needs better atmosphere for the price. We would come back.loved st Augustine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

absolutely beautiful resort...not crowded

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: views and not crowded
Cons: better bedding..too old fashion
Location: pretty isolated area..we went to flagler beach to eat every night.cheaper and great food
everything was perfect..absolutely stunning views and best of all beach wasnt crowded at all. The resort was almost too dead that we werent sure where everyone was, but we enjoyed the peace and quiet and almost empty beach! Staff was great too..no complaints honestly about this hotel. Have already referred several friends to go with their families! Wish we'd get a reward back from the hotel;)))))))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Great experience and great for famies. The 3 bedroom villa was spacious, clean and enough privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful and everyone on the staff went out of their way to be friendly. There was plenty to do on the property grounds to fill your
Cons: Our room could use a remodeling. Furniture was very old and drab. The room was also very dark.
Location: I wasn't there long enough to do things outside the hotel complex.
I was disappointed that my ocean front room didn't provide a view of the ocean and a one bedroom suite didn't actually have a separate bedroom.. I was so looking forward to watching the waves and sea birds from our balcony. I wish the lazy river had a way to get through the sprays without having to go through them. I know the kids like the sprayers, but I didn't enjoy them. Also, our hallway had an unpleasant smell. I think it came from the trash room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice Hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The rooms.
Cons: I think the whole place could use some paint. I noticed that many of the signs weren't legible because the letters had fallen off.
I initially drove by the place because even as a hotel guest, you'll enter through the residents entrance. Checking in was a breeze and the staff was friendly. All of your purchases are charged to your room which makes dining much more convenient. The restaurants are spread throughout the facility; however, the restaurant which you would most likely eat at, The Grill in The Lodge or something, isn't located in the hotel, but in another building called The Lodge. I also found the cigar bar waitress to be uneducated in cigars as well as drink prices. Nonetheless, the rooms are amazing and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Villas great for Family!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Amenities! Pools,Beach, Golf, Restaurants, Marina,Tropical fauna, Fire pit (with sch-mores),Staff,Clean
Cons: At check in with the concierge, a more detailed explanation of area locations around the property. Perhaps offer a tour for 1st time guests.
Location: Miles of Beach with no walking obstruction,or detour. State Park, Saint Augustine, Marine Land, Flagler Beach, Daytona Beach
My wife and I vacationed with our daughter her husband and of course our 3 grand kids. The villas were more than adequate to accommodate all of us. With a full kitchen, and a grocery store near by we were able to prepare most meals in the unit. Out door balcony with view of golf course & beach and surf just beyond made for pleasant sunrises! With 3 pool areas,1 of which is a mini water park with slide and lazy river. All landscaped beautifully putting you in a tropical paradise. In 3 of our 5 day stay we split our days with beach in the morning and water park in the afternoons.