Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ringgold, ga

Perfect family vacation spot!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Our family of five spent four days at hammock beach resort just prior to the fourt of July holiday and had a blast! The resort was THE nicest place we have ever stayed--we just loved the pools, lazy river, water slide and obviously the beach. The resort had several family friendly activities and the palm coast area was convenient to the resort. We are planning on a return next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Wonderful family vacation!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, beach, water slide & pools, spacious rooms, acomodating staff, amenities!
Cons: HVAC unit inside closet was really noisy but not sure what could be done about that.
Location: Close to grocery (~2 miles) and restaurants: Captains BBQ, La Piazza Cafe, and Mezzaluna Pizzeria were close and excellent.
We had the 3 bdrm in the Ocean Tower -- awesome view, nice and quiet, plenty of room for all of us. Kitchen was complete and made it easy to feel at home. Beach and pools were well maintained and staff was excellent. Perfect location - beautiful drive to St Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Postcard Beauty

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very well appointed. There were different restaurants, pools, spa, golf and the beach.
Cons: If it was there, I couldn't find it, but a game room for kids would have been nice.
Location: Near St. Augustine and several state parks.
I found this hotel through Expedia and thought the pictures were lovely. When we got there it was a pretty in person as on the website. Nearly any view is like looking at a postcard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RuRu from Arkansas

Beautiful resort close to the beach.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Courtesy of the staff. Gorgeous views. Super amenities.
Cons: Individual condo upgrading. Lower menu pricing at restaurants in resort.
Location: The resort is 30 to 40 min. from Daytona & St. Augustine. Lots of history. good seafood restaurants up & down beach towns
Gorgeous views. Helpful & courteous staff. Wonderful amenities. Condo we stayed in needs to be updated with flat screen televisions. The dining table, and furniture in 2 bedrooms were scarred. This was not in keeping with the rest of the resort. Beach was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
It was a great experience and I cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

a few holes in service trying to get a tv fixe

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: upscale amenities
Cons: spa therapists were average
Location: ok
great property with lots to do , beach golf , pool , gym ,spa, restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overall, disappointing furniture

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: I loved the amenities and the proximity to the ocean.
Cons: The beds.
Upon arrival, I was impressed. This was obviously an well-kept hotel. During my stay, the staff was helpful, the amenities were as nice as expected and the ocean was a short walk away. The most disappointing aspect of the stay were the beds in the rooms. They're hard as rocks. It was probably one of the worst nights sleep I've ever had. I expected more for the price. I probably would not stay again based on that alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbie from Tennessee

Outstanding retreat.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. Lush plants and water features in so many places. There is grass fot kids to run and play on too.
Cons: In my opinion this resort it great
Location: We loved the privacy of this location. Any thing we needed was within ten miles of the resort.
When we opened the door to our suite I literally gasped. Absolutely beautiful. I felt like I stepped into a picture in a magazine. The view from our balcony was outstanding. All of the pools were super clean. We had so much fun. There were plenty of chairs by the pool and different noise levels at each one. My son loved the lazy river and the sand pool. Staff set up chairs and umbrellas on the beach. Water to drink was readily available all day at the pool and the ocean. I really think they have thought of everything. Yes, I will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Space, cleanliness
The hotel and grounds were immaculate. It had all the amenities on the premises, and was close enough to stores/restaurants in the local area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning property! Great, friendly staff.

Posted May 15, 2014
Had a great time! Kids Loved it & we did too! Beautiful property!! So much to do on-site. Grocery store less than 2 miles away. Rec JT's for dinner-great blackened Crab cakes!