Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Villas great for Family!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Amenities! Pools,Beach, Golf, Restaurants, Marina,Tropical fauna, Fire pit (with sch-mores),Staff,Clean
Cons: At check in with the concierge, a more detailed explanation of area locations around the property. Perhaps offer a tour for 1st time guests.
Location: Miles of Beach with no walking obstruction,or detour. State Park, Saint Augustine, Marine Land, Flagler Beach, Daytona Beach
My wife and I vacationed with our daughter her husband and of course our 3 grand kids. The villas were more than adequate to accommodate all of us. With a full kitchen, and a grocery store near by we were able to prepare most meals in the unit. Out door balcony with view of golf course & beach and surf just beyond made for pleasant sunrises! With 3 pool areas,1 of which is a mini water park with slide and lazy river. All landscaped beautifully putting you in a tropical paradise. In 3 of our 5 day stay we split our days with beach in the morning and water park in the afternoons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing resort, top notch service!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The Hammock Beach resort was an AMAZING destination! Beautiful property with breathtaking views of the ocean. Customer service was the best I've ever experienced traveling. The food was very good at each restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mason, Ohio

Sprawling, country club-like resort on the ocean.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Staff, accommodations, pool, putt-putt and beach.
Cons: Easier access from villas to back of resort. The pool complex was over the top, but I don't believe it's big enough to accommodate an in-season crowd.
Location: Quiet and beautiful. Heard of nearby area next to toll bridge with restaurants and maybe bar(s) but did not visit. Marina with sightseeing cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Teachers retreat

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness and personal attention
Location: Captions BBQ
We had the most amazing stay thanks to all .It was a teachers retreat with a 5 star view, room and service were the best we have ever had at any resort .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I only stayed one night but everything was beautiful. The room and hotel were stunning and the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach front resort

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great time! Will definitely be back and stay longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, except view and access to beach is limited.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Very nice spa and restaurants, we had a great time and appreciated staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aprilfrom Port Deposit MD

Will continue to stay here....

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Love this resort. Wonderful employees. Fantasy pool complex my kids adore. Rooms are great and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Very family friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2014
There were a lot of families there, which is great! However, my husband and I were taking a trip without our kids... next time we will reserve a different place that isn't so geared toward kids for our next kid-free trip. Otherwise, the location was very nice and we enjoyed the amenities.