Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Suite fitted the needs of our family of seven adults. Suite was clean and comfortable. Sofa bed was not made up in advance and we had to ask for the 7th set of towels. But housekeeping attended to this issue promptly. Food was excellent and the service staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

excellent ocean view

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The room was nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our ocean-view room view, even though our balcony was a little small. All of the staff we encountered was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort right on the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This resort has it all, on the beach easy to get to, and Close to Daytona and St Augustine. Beach is large and not crowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Excellent value and accomidations. Staff were very helpful. Dining was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Definitely recommend

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Excellent property; exceptionally friendly and helpful staff; great food. I will definitely be going back next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pleasantly surprised! Great staff, great food and great room. If the opportunity presents itself, I'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Just an FYI

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Resort and grounds are beautiful. The staff for the most part were very accommodating. Pools are the best. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It was actually just a large standard room. No doors to close off bedroom from living area. Also in order to get an ocean view you need to stay on level 3 or higher. Otherwise its resort view. Which is still nice but NOT ocean view. All restaurants on site are very good. However room service was extremely disappointing. The food looked and tasted as if it sitting on a buffet all day. Btw jumbo shrimp are the size of medium shrimp. Gratuity is added to everything as a service charge. And we WiFi is complimentary however you are logged out several times through out the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ruhrgebiet

Ungenügend für ein 4-Sterne-Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Die Lage am Atlantik ist sehr schön.
Uns hat dieses Hotel überhaupt nicht gefallen. Alles erschien doch eher altbacken, als stilvoll. Zum Teil war es muffig, was meiner Meinung daran lag, dass alle Räume extrem stark herunter gekühlt waren und die warme Atlantikluft, die bei jedem Türöffnen hineinströmt, sofort kondensiert und die Polster/Möbel auf Dauer anfeuchtete. Daher roch es in manchen Räumen auch etwas abstossend, eben muffig. So auch in unserem Zimmer. Das Hotel verfügt über 3 Restaurants (Grill, Italiener, Sushi). Während unseres Aufenthaltes waren das italienische und japanische Restaurant wohl geöffnet, aber niemand war dort (keine Bedienung, Personal, keine Gäste). Gleiches galt für die Cigar-Bar. So konnte nur das Atlantic Grille genutzt werden. Dort sehr teuer, das Personal unfreundlich, das Essen schlecht.Wir hatten auch ständig den Eindruck, dass zwischen Hotelgästen und Resort-Mitgliedern (wohl Dauermietern o.ä.) ein Unterschied gemacht wurde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect ocean front resort in between Daytona and St. Augustine
Excellent, two night stay for me and my wife. Definitely a top class resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com