Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had an awesome, romantic weekend getaway with my husband. The hotel was very clean and modern. The oceanfront room we had was beautiful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

A very wonderful time at your hotel..

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Absolutely nothing and I am very fussy!!
Location: The beach was all I needed and the Race track fulfilled my race car husband's passion. Also we ate in an excellent restaurant called the Rip Tides..
My husband and I booked a room this past weekend and loved every second of our time in your hotel. The room was very clean, spacious and the bed was delightfully comfortable enhancing our sleep. We kept the door to the balcony slightly open all night for the sound of the surf to lull us to sleep. The breakfast was deliciously extensive and surprisingly beyond sugared biscuits and donuts. The staff was helpful, caring and delightful to interact with. We wouldn't stay in any other hotel where hidden charges for parking and resort fees are added on. Thank you Hampton Inn for your excellency and integrity in all areas of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qld,Australia.

Right on the beach.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Lovely beachfront hotel clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Great location on the beach and a short drive to the Boardwalk area. Ten minute drive to the speedway. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookfield, CT

Staff is friendly and can't do enough for you.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly nice people. The overall cleanliness and attention to detail make this a great place to stay.
Cons: Doesn't need improvement!
Location: Ormond & Daytona Beaches (and the speedway) are close as are a number of the big stores offering shopping opportunities and a number of restaurants.
Location on the beach is beautiful. Breakfast has a number of really good choices - eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, and sweet buns. The breakfast room has an incredible view of the ocean. It is open and cheery. The rooms are clean. The staff is very professional. It is a really nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ocean front hotel love it would stay again

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: g
great breakfast area great pool with by the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Amazing sunrises and beautiful moons, the staff was great. We also love the easy access to the beach.
Cons: I cant think of anything.
This hotel was right on the beach, oceanfront rooms have private balconies that face the ocean. This was our 2nd visit in 2 months. We have found our new favorite vacation spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Moe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recognition of our accommodations - and our Hamptonality! Welcome to our family! Please come back soon - we appreciate YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, IT

Good place

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location and clean.
Good and clean hotel in nice location. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Comfortable and Cheerful

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: View, Clean, Staff, Staff, Staff.
Cons: Tiki bar prices and drinks. I know drinks are expensive in hotel bars, but these were even worse.
Location: The pier is less than a mile away. Eats, drinks, and entertainment.
We had a nice corner King with a good side view of the beach. We truly enjoyed the stay. The room was super clean and comfortable. The hotel was in great shape. The beach was wonderful. The staff, from the front desk to the ladies that helped us at breakfast and other staff that we encountered, were super. The only downside was the price of the drinks at the Tiki bar. Expensive and not that good. Otherwise, stay at the hotel and enjoy, and then take your desire for a drink to the Pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga

Great stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent room on the beach. Had ocean front room which was exactly what we wanted. Close to attractions but not too close. Staff was nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Moe, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Hampton - and for noticing our Hamptonality! We want to become a tradition for you when in Daytona - please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wiffeymaterial

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com